Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
Results 101 to 125 of 152

Thread: Universe Bios 3.3 MVS/AES released!

  1. #101
    Divine Hand of the UniBIOS
    Razoola's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Finland, Earth

    Posts
    4,208
    No plan to release a new version just yet.

    Raz
    THE UNIVERSE BIOS ( MVS / AES, and now also for CD )
    www.universebios.com. Also on facebook, please like http://www.facebook.com/UniverseBios.

  2. #102
    NEST Puppet

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    far

    Posts
    183
    When you want to save on a full memory card and the system asks to delete a save, what happens if the save you delete is too small? Also can you remove and insert a new card at this time?

  3. #103
    Divine Hand of the UniBIOS
    Razoola's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Finland, Earth

    Posts
    4,208
    You need to delete another save until there is enough space. No idea if the system supports changing the card at that point.

    Raz
    THE UNIVERSE BIOS ( MVS / AES, and now also for CD )
    www.universebios.com. Also on facebook, please like http://www.facebook.com/UniverseBios.

  4. #104
    Crazed MVS Addict
    greatfunky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    France

    Posts
    140
    Not sure if i should post here or in neosd thread but i just discovered the unibios menu is totally scrambled in zintrick on my neosd aes , however the game is working fine and that's the only one affected by this issue on those i tested for now .

  5. #105
    Divine Hand of the UniBIOS
    Razoola's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Finland, Earth

    Posts
    4,208
    This is because the version of zintrick you are using is a poor hack with incorrectly set up graphics and data. Use the other version.
    THE UNIVERSE BIOS ( MVS / AES, and now also for CD )
    www.universebios.com. Also on facebook, please like http://www.facebook.com/UniverseBios.

  6. #106
    Crazed MVS Addict
    greatfunky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    France

    Posts
    140
    Ok thanks fo the info Raz , that other version seems not supported by neobuilder cause i have no crc errors or missing known neo files , i guess i should convert it manually and first of all find the good rom of course ..

    Edit : ok got zintrkcd...
    Last edited by greatfunky; 02-26-2017 at 06:45 AM.

  7. #107
    Divine Hand of the UniBIOS
    Razoola's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Finland, Earth

    Posts
    4,208
    Thats because the other version is not in MAME. I have no idea why though because its a conversion I did long long ago. Its just like the conversion in MAME already (fake proto), only difference is my conversion is much better and is not trying to pass itsself off as something it is not.
    THE UNIVERSE BIOS ( MVS / AES, and now also for CD )
    www.universebios.com. Also on facebook, please like http://www.facebook.com/UniverseBios.

  8. #108
    Crazed MVS Addict
    greatfunky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    France

    Posts
    140
    hope neosd will put it into next neobuilder version......

    Edit : just tested zintrkcd everything is fine now

    Thanks again Raz

    oh and i see your video with basic percussion samples , i hope you'll be able to activate it ingame
    Last edited by greatfunky; 02-26-2017 at 07:18 AM.

  9. #109
    NEST Puppet

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    far

    Posts
    183
    When you transfer all memory card data to a new card, what happens if the new one has not enough space or contains data for the same game?

  10. #110
    Divine Hand of the UniBIOS
    Razoola's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Finland, Earth

    Posts
    4,208
    I guess it will give you an out of space error or ask you to overwrite.
    THE UNIVERSE BIOS ( MVS / AES, and now also for CD )
    www.universebios.com. Also on facebook, please like http://www.facebook.com/UniverseBios.

  11. #111

    Neo Alec's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    USA

    Posts
    7,585
    If you transfer all data, it always wipes everything existing on the card first.

    If the card is too small to receive the contents of the copied card, it will error.

  12. #112
    NEST Puppet

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    far

    Posts
    183
    And if you transfer only one save that's already present on the receiving card (with different data), what happens?

  13. #113

    Neo Alec's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    USA

    Posts
    7,585
    Can't remember off the top of my head if it will ask you to confirm replacing it or just tell you it already exists with that name. Either way, you can do it.
    Last edited by Neo Alec; 03-06-2017 at 01:51 PM.

  14. #114
    NEST Puppet

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    far

    Posts
    183
    How about a save that's created before you're asked to save, like for options saving or else, what happens if your card is full?

  15. #115
    Divine Hand of the UniBIOS
    Razoola's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Finland, Earth

    Posts
    4,208
    I dont think games create a save that way but if they any do they will probably ask you to make space like what happens with saves.
    THE UNIVERSE BIOS ( MVS / AES, and now also for CD )
    www.universebios.com. Also on facebook, please like http://www.facebook.com/UniverseBios.

  16. #116
    Cheng's Errand Boy

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    Germany

    Posts
    111
    How is the update working? I have 4 chips i think. Can I s ne them too you?

  17. #117
    Divine Hand of the UniBIOS
    Razoola's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Finland, Earth

    Posts
    4,208
    v3.3 is working fine, if you need to update previous version drop me an email.

    Raz
    THE UNIVERSE BIOS ( MVS / AES, and now also for CD )
    www.universebios.com. Also on facebook, please like http://www.facebook.com/UniverseBios.

  18. #118

    Neo Alec's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    USA

    Posts
    7,585
    I was surprised to find out you still can't disable the splash screen on an AES. I always disable it for a more stock feel. Is this option ever coming to AES?

  19. #119
    Divine Hand of the UniBIOS
    Razoola's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Finland, Earth

    Posts
    4,208
    Quote Originally Posted by Neo Alec View Post
    I was surprised to find out you still can't disable the splash screen on an AES. I always disable it for a more stock feel. Is this option ever coming to AES?
    You can disable the splash screen on AES, because the AES does not have any backupRAM however you need a memory card to be able to do it.
    THE UNIVERSE BIOS ( MVS / AES, and now also for CD )
    www.universebios.com. Also on facebook, please like http://www.facebook.com/UniverseBios.

  20. #120

    Neo Alec's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    USA

    Posts
    7,585
    Ah! I'm an idiot. That's awesome. Thanks Raz

  21. #121
    Neo Bubble Buster

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    lindstrom,mn

    Posts
    47
    Raz, I would like to make a feature request. Would it be possible to change the credit counter LEDs on an MVS cab to spell out FREE when the hard dip is set to free play, rather than the default 0s?
    MVS-4-25 (ver. 1)
    MVS-4-25 (ver. 3) x2
    looking for a MVS-4-25 (ver. 2)

  22. #122
    Divine Hand of the UniBIOS
    Razoola's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Finland, Earth

    Posts
    4,208
    I am not sure if that is possible, I don't know if those LEDs are limited to numbers only or not.
    THE UNIVERSE BIOS ( MVS / AES, and now also for CD )
    www.universebios.com. Also on facebook, please like http://www.facebook.com/UniverseBios.

  23. #123
    Timid Neo Newbie

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Spain

    Posts
    5
    Hi Razoola, could i program the unibios on a 27C4002 instead of a 27C1024?.
    Both has the same pinout except pins 38 and 39.
    27C1024 pin 38=NC pin 39=P
    27C4002 pin 38=A16 pin 39=A17

    Regards

  24. #124
    Divine Hand of the UniBIOS
    Razoola's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Finland, Earth

    Posts
    4,208
    You can try but Im not 100% sure it will work.
    THE UNIVERSE BIOS ( MVS / AES, and now also for CD )
    www.universebios.com. Also on facebook, please like http://www.facebook.com/UniverseBios.

  25. #125
    Timid Neo Newbie

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Spain

    Posts
    5
    Ok thanks, 1024 so.
    Regards

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •