WWF Wrestlefest PCB Resetting...

NERDtendo

SouthTown StreetSweeper
10 Year Member
The game starts up and gets through the Winners Don't Use Drugs screen, words screen, and Technos screen, but resets shortly after the attract screen with the stars begins. Anyone have any ideas of what is wrong?

I reseated the chips, cleaned the edge card, and checked the +5v (5.07)...

Video of issue:

supersega

Mr. Big's Thug
The game starts up and gets through the Winners Don't Use Drugs screen, words screen, and Technos screen, but resets shortly after the attract screen with the stars begins. Anyone have any ideas of what is wrong?

I reseated the chips, cleaned the edge card, and checked the +5v (5.07)...

Video of issue:

Did you use drugs? They can tell.
I'm sorry. I'm new to the whole Neo Geo screen, but not new to cartridges. Maybe one of the chips the game was is bad or corrupted or a microfuse got smashed/blown? Those have both happened to me twice and produced similar outcomes to what I can see.

ebinsugewa

Rosa's Tag-Team Partner
10 Year Member
I'd check your ROM contents first before anything else.

NERDtendo

SouthTown StreetSweeper
10 Year Member
I got in touch with a guy local to me who has a working wrestlefest. He's going to let me come over Thursday and swap his eproms with mine to see if that fixes the issue. If so, I'll get a set burned for it. Fingers crossed.

supersega

Mr. Big's Thug
I got in touch with a guy local to me who has a working wrestlefest. He's going to let me come over Thursday and swap his eproms with mine to see if that fixes the issue. If so, I'll get a set burned for it. Fingers crossed.

Sounds like a plan. That is why I like Neo Geo; carts are easily repaired, and our brethren are normally there for us.

NERDtendo

SouthTown StreetSweeper
10 Year Member
I swapped roms at the local guys' place tonight and the game came right back to life. I just paid for a replacement set of roms to be made. Thanks everyone for your help with this!