Page 43 of 45 FirstFirst ... 3339404142434445 LastLast
Results 1,051 to 1,075 of 1108

Thread: Pandora Box 3 Multi-Game 520-1 PCB

  1. #1051

  2. #1052
    Schlonginator II: Judgment Dong
    GohanX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Next to your mom

    Posts
    9,175
    Quote Originally Posted by Xian Xi View Post
    I think it's mostly because only some games have real stereo separation like the Neo. So we are used to just hearing mono/dual mono.

    Now that you mention it I don't think I ever use it for anything that would have stereo anyway since I have real Neo and CPS2 setups.

  3. #1053
    Timid Neo Newbie

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Minnesota, United States

    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by Xian Xi View Post
    On the PB3 and PB4 it's mono(dual mono) from the headphone jack, only the 4S seems to have separate stereo signals for the headphone jack.



    Not that I know of. Most games are JAMMA in the list so they are mostly 3 button or less. Neo and PGM are up to 4 buttons, of course Capcom fighters are 6 button. And yes you will need an adapter using a JAMMA switcher.
    Would I need the switcher for the MV-1c or for the Pandora? I know I had the King of Air on the jamma switcher without issue but I used the 1/8 inches audio out.

  4. #1054
    Zero's Tailor
    ShootTheCore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Logan UT USA

    Posts
    700
    Quote Originally Posted by Xian Xi View Post
    Does anyone by chance have an image from the 4S English version? I just powered on one and it's in Chinese.
    I have one. What image do you want? Games list? Settings menu?

  5. #1055
    JammaNationX
    Xian Xi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Waipahu, Hawaii

    Posts
    27,473
    Quote Originally Posted by ShootTheCore View Post
    I have one. What image do you want? Games list? Settings menu?
    Everything contained in the 4S SD image just to be safe.

  6. #1056

  7. #1057
    Krauser's Shoe Shiner
    donluca's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Rome

    Posts
    236
    Don't have one, but I *think* they are in ext3 or ext4 format, as they use a barebone linux system to run the emulator.

    On mac give a shot at Google FUSE, it extends the file system handling to several file systems, or use a virtual machine and install any linux distro.

    If they went for a more elegant solution, they may have used a FreeBSD derivative. As such it will probably be using UFS file system. The above still applies.

  8. #1058
    JammaNationX
    Xian Xi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Waipahu, Hawaii

    Posts
    27,473
    Quote Originally Posted by donluca View Post
    Don't have one, but I *think* they are in ext3 or ext4 format, as they use a barebone linux system to run the emulator.

    On mac give a shot at Google FUSE, it extends the file system handling to several file systems, or use a virtual machine and install any linux distro.

    If they went for a more elegant solution, they may have used a FreeBSD derivative. As such it will probably be using UFS file system. The above still applies.
    Thanks dude, I'll check it out. When my Mac asked if I wanted to repair the drive it showed that it was in fact coming up as Linux.

  9. #1059
    KING of teh SCOOPS!
    radiantsvgun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Paulding, GA

    Posts
    1,034
    Quote Originally Posted by Xian Xi View Post
    Thanks dude, I'll check it out. When my Mac asked if I wanted to repair the drive it showed that it was in fact coming up as Linux.
    Keep us updated on the 4s. Some have been popping up around and below the $100 mark. Might get that instead of the 4 if the emulation is better.

  10. #1060
    Krauser's Shoe Shiner
    donluca's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Rome

    Posts
    236
    Quote Originally Posted by Xian Xi View Post
    Thanks dude, I'll check it out. When my Mac asked if I wanted to repair the drive it showed that it was in fact coming up as Linux.
    No probs, I've always been interested in those as I want to get rid of the original software and try to make MAME work instead of the outdated Final Burn they have built in. If someone ever succeeds in doing that I have my wallet ready.

    I remember FUSE being a bit clunky, if you need help shoot me a PM.
    Last edited by donluca; 03-27-2017 at 10:36 AM.

  11. #1061
    Armored Scrum Object

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    KY, USA
    Posts
    251
    Quote Originally Posted by Xian Xi View Post
    Does anyone by chance have an image from the 4S English version? I just powered on one and it's in Chinese.
    Isn't there a language option in the menu? Maybe I am confusing it with the Game King.

    Quote Originally Posted by radiantsvgun View Post
    Keep us updated on the 4s. Some have been popping up around and below the $100 mark. Might get that instead of the 4 if the emulation is better.
    It is exactly the same, just a few extra games and HDMI out.

  12. #1062
    JammaNationX
    Xian Xi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Waipahu, Hawaii

    Posts
    27,473
    Quote Originally Posted by Azathoth View Post
    Isn't there a language option in the menu? Maybe I am confusing it with the Game King.
    For the Chinese version, yes. For Korean, there is only Korean...lol

  13. #1063
    Timid Neo Newbie

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Minnesota, United States

    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by Xian Xi View Post
    On the PB3 and PB4 it's mono(dual mono) from the headphone jack, only the 4S seems to have separate stereo signals for the headphone jack.



    Not that I know of. Most games are JAMMA in the list so they are mostly 3 button or less. Neo and PGM are up to 4 buttons, of course Capcom fighters are 6 button. And yes you will need an adapter using a JAMMA switcher.
    Would I need the adapter for the MV-1c or for the Pandora? I know I had the King of Air on the jamma switcher without issue but I used the 1/8 inches audio out.
    Last edited by Funkoptimus; 04-11-2017 at 02:49 PM.

  14. #1064
    JammaNationX
    Xian Xi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Waipahu, Hawaii

    Posts
    27,473
    Quote Originally Posted by Funkoptimus View Post
    Would I need the adapter for the MV-1c or for the Pandora? I know I had the King of Air on the jamma switcher without issue but I used the 1/8 inches audio out.
    From what I remember, the KOA is a straight JAMMA, for the Pandora, you would need the adapter.

  15. #1065
    Rot.
    Rot.
    Rot.
    lolifoxgirl's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    onesie enthusiast clubhouse

    Posts
    2,090
    Does anyone else have a king of air? Guwange wont work properly on mine, spirit animal wont come out. Was wondering if anyone else had that issue.

  16. #1066
    Tung's Hair Stylist
    NeuroticMoose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    California

    Posts
    522
    just got my Pandoras box 4s in the mail today, hooked it up with the stuff Xian sent me and it starts up perfectly, the only thing is the picture seems a little dim? Is there a video settings in the pandoras box menus (I don't have a control panel yet so can't find out myself) or do I need to adjust the monitor itself?

  17. #1067
    Shadow Cutter Dark Jaguar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    MASS

    Posts
    21,456
    adjust your monitor. Do you have any CPS2 or MVS boards? Both have a nice screen test that can help.

  18. #1068
    Tung's Hair Stylist
    NeuroticMoose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    California

    Posts
    522
    Quote Originally Posted by Dark Jaguar View Post
    adjust your monitor. Do you have any CPS2 or MVS boards? Both have a nice screen test that can help.
    fixed it, brightness was just a little low, thanks

  19. #1069
    Armored Scrum Object

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    KY, USA
    Posts
    251
    Quote Originally Posted by Xian Xi View Post
    From what I remember, the KOA is a straight JAMMA, for the Pandora, you would need the adapter.
    Although none of the included games use it, the KOA is still wired like the PB (and other Chinese boards) using the next to last pins as button 6 for P1 & P2 that are always ground/common wires on a standard JAMMA setup. Unfortunately you'll need to do a bit or rewiring or get an adapter if your harness is actually using them as grounds.

  20. #1070
    Shadow Cutter Dark Jaguar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    MASS

    Posts
    21,456
    Glad it worked NM! Pandora is awesome, PB4 has Osman, so good!

  21. #1071
    There can be only one. Syn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Crap they're tearing down the Palace of Auburn Hills. I guess it's I-75 & M-59 now.

    Posts
    5,523
    Since I'm not the biggest fighter fan I sold my cps2 multi to someone who'd appreciate it more and use my Pandora. A big factor was your (Dark Jaguar) opinion of how it handles cps2 games. I'm using it in my Capcom cab that you're not fond of the cp angle.

  22. #1072
    Shadow Cutter Dark Jaguar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    MASS

    Posts
    21,456
    Dude, there's a lot of cabs like that. My favorite Dynamo has a nasty angle but it's my favorite Dynamo 'cause everything else is more streamlined and more functional than the others. So...it's a give and take, take the good with the bad sorta thing, like my posts.

    Edit: Hope you're liking the PB so far.
    Last edited by Dark Jaguar; 04-14-2017 at 12:49 AM.

  23. #1073
    Zero's Tailor
    ShootTheCore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Logan UT USA

    Posts
    700
    Quote Originally Posted by Syn View Post
    Since I'm not the biggest fighter fan I sold my cps2 multi to someone who'd appreciate it more and use my Pandora. A big factor was your (Dark Jaguar) opinion of how it handles cps2 games. I'm using it in my Capcom cab that you're not fond of the cp angle.
    Funny, the opposite happened for me - the Pandora 4S pushed me over to getting a CPS2 Multi. I picked up a Pandora because I'd heard good things, but I'm sensitive to VSync and the screen tearing on all the games was a total deal breaker. Now the Pandora is off to a different loving home, and I'm going the original hardware route where I can for now.

  24. #1074
    Shadow Cutter Dark Jaguar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    MASS

    Posts
    21,456
    I love my PB and I love the original hardware, wouldn't mind a multi as well, 3 sets of ST for a mean tourney at home?!

  25. #1075
    JammaNationX
    Xian Xi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Waipahu, Hawaii

    Posts
    27,473
    Quote Originally Posted by Azathoth View Post
    Although none of the included games use it, the KOA is still wired like the PB (and other Chinese boards) using the next to last pins as button 6 for P1 & P2 that are always ground/common wires on a standard JAMMA setup. Unfortunately you'll need to do a bit or rewiring or get an adapter if your harness is actually using them as grounds.
    Ah I see, in that case, I'd just cut the pin for button 6 and tie it to ground to make it JAMMA.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 2 users browsing this thread. (1 members and 1 guests)

  1. FilthyRear

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •