Page 42 of 46 FirstFirst ... 32383940414243444546 LastLast
Results 1,026 to 1,050 of 1128

Thread: Pandora Box 3 Multi-Game 520-1 PCB

  1. #1026
    SouthTown StreetSweeper
    pulstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Southampton, England

    Posts
    568
    I take it you've adjusted the monitor controls as much as possible? Do your original PCBs display full screen? If so, it could just be a quirk with the bootleg board or your particular monitor chassis because the original (if you could term it that) King of Air's I've seen and played on were all full screen.
    My favourite pigeon had a fatal run-in with a cloud...

  2. #1027
    KING of teh SCOOPS!
    radiantsvgun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Paulding, GA

    Posts
    1,041
    Quote Originally Posted by pulstar View Post
    I take it you've adjusted the monitor controls as much as possible? Do your original PCBs display full screen? If so, it could just be a quirk with the bootleg board or your particular monitor chassis because the original (if you could term it that) King of Air's I've seen and played on were all full screen.
    Yeah I have. Thanks for checking for me, I'll dump this one and get one of the mini ps4 looking ones.

  3. #1028
    SouthTown StreetSweeper
    pulstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Southampton, England

    Posts
    568
    Just out of interest, what monitor chassis do you have in your Egret? I know some of these boards (multi-boards in general) have a weird sync that makes them act up on certain monitors, or at least need more tweaking than most PCBs to get it to look right and it might be just an incompatibility between the monitor chassis and the multi-board. Have you got another cab you can try it on?
    My favourite pigeon had a fatal run-in with a cloud...

  4. #1029
    KING of teh SCOOPS!
    radiantsvgun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Paulding, GA

    Posts
    1,041
    Quote Originally Posted by pulstar View Post
    Just out of interest, what monitor chassis do you have in your Egret? I know some of these boards (multi-boards in general) have a weird sync that makes them act up on certain monitors, or at least need more tweaking than most PCBs to get it to look right and it might be just an incompatibility between the monitor chassis and the multi-board. Have you got another cab you can try it on?
    It's a stock ms9. I've tried it on the neo 25 but that monitor is much smaller and I don't want to mess with the geometry on it, as it's perfect for neo geo.

  5. #1030
    SouthTown StreetSweeper
    pulstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Southampton, England

    Posts
    568
    An MS9 should have no problems with it. I've seen original King of Air boards on MS9s and they were full screen, so it is probably down to the bootleg board.
    My favourite pigeon had a fatal run-in with a cloud...

  6. #1031
    KING of teh SCOOPS!
    radiantsvgun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Paulding, GA

    Posts
    1,041
    Quote Originally Posted by pulstar View Post
    An MS9 should have no problems with it. I've seen original King of Air boards on MS9s and they were full screen, so it is probably down to the bootleg board.
    Thanks! Gonna unload this boot and get a PB4. Wasn't there something about being able to switch KOA and PB4 with a text edit?

  7. #1032
    Rugal's Thug
    bdlou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Bothell, WA

    Posts
    96
    This page might prove useful. Linked from a FB page devoted to the PB4: http://mengxipeng1122.github.io/PandoraBoxHacking/

  8. #1033
    Neo Bubble Buster

    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Spain

    Posts
    48
    I consoloized two Pandoras box 3 with Pandoras box X 705 games image. I installed the rgb amp in my pandora and image quality is better than without rgb amp. I recommend install it.

  9. #1034
    Schlonginator II: Judgment Dong
    GohanX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Next to your mom

    Posts
    9,176
    Quote Originally Posted by Jarryson View Post
    I consoloized two Pandoras box 3 with Pandoras box X 705 games image. I installed the rgb amp in my pandora and image quality is better than without rgb amp. I recommend install it.

    This sounds interesting.

  10. #1035
    JammaNationX
    Xian Xi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Waipahu, Hawaii

    Posts
    27,482
    Quote Originally Posted by Jarryson View Post
    I consoloized two Pandoras box 3 with Pandoras box X 705 games image. I installed the rgb amp in my pandora and image quality is better than without rgb amp. I recommend install it.
    Why would you need an RGB amp, sounds more like a buffer.

  11. #1036
    Neo Bubble Buster

    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Spain

    Posts
    48
    Quote Originally Posted by Xian Xi View Post
    Why would you need an RGB amp, sounds more like a buffer.
    I installed the Rgb amp just out of curiosity, you can see the difference in this photo I took.

    Same pandora, same CRT tv and same phone which I took the photo.

    More pics and my consolized pandoras box 3 here:

    https://www.dropbox.com/sh/mhlx9ztwx...VV9JcD0oa?dl=0


    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Jarryson; 03-03-2017 at 01:36 PM.

  12. #1037
    FUCKSTICK MODERATOR.
    Misanthrope

    VanillaThunder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Chasing the Pfhor around L'howon with SPNKR in hand...

    Posts
    15,223
    LOL @ "consolizing" these things.

    Buy a fucking Pi or find a USFF PC.

  13. #1038
    Schlonginator II: Judgment Dong
    GohanX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Next to your mom

    Posts
    9,176
    Based on those pics it looks better without the amp to me, with the amp it looks washed out.

  14. #1039
    Neo Bubble Buster

    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Spain

    Posts
    48
    Quote Originally Posted by VanillaThunder View Post
    LOL @ "consolizing" these things.

    Buy a fucking Pi or find a USFF PC.
    I have pi and usff, thanks for the recommendation. I made this pandora for a UK friend, I have other with rgb amb but I use it with supergun.
    Last edited by Jarryson; 03-03-2017 at 01:43 PM.

  15. #1040
    JammaNationX
    Xian Xi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Waipahu, Hawaii

    Posts
    27,482
    Quote Originally Posted by VanillaThunder View Post
    LOL @ "consolizing" these things.

    Buy a fucking Pi or find a USFF PC.
    It's more for people that have cabs that want it dual purpose, if someone is consolizing it without the intention of putting it in a cab ever then yes, I agree, just get a Pi.

  16. #1041
    JammaNationX
    Xian Xi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Waipahu, Hawaii

    Posts
    27,482
    Quote Originally Posted by GohanX View Post
    Based on those pics it looks better without the amp to me, with the amp it looks washed out.
    Exactly, it does look worse with the amp. Input/output values might be wrong. If the amp is done right then the picture on the left would have the same contrast, better color and a little brighter.

  17. #1042
    Krauser's Shoe Shiner
    thermaltreasure's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Wales

    Posts
    230
    Looking to pick up a 4S for shits and giggles. Noticed they put Cotton AND USAAF Mustang on the PB4S, screen tearing aside, do they run like dogshit? (sound issues etc.)

  18. #1043
    B. Jenet's Firstmate
    geise's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Raleigh, NC

    Posts
    416
    USAAF Mustang even in current mame I believe still has sound issues but music is now added. No idea what Final Burn Alpha has done with this game (which is the emulator this board uses). Last I played of it on my pb3 I had sound issues plus the image res locked.

  19. #1044
    Timid Neo Newbie

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Minnesota, United States

    Posts
    8
    Wow what a huge thread! I will admit I did read thru it all but I did a search.

    Couple questions.
    How many games use 4 or less buttons? I don't want to add any to my Neo. Couldn't find a list.

    I have a MV-1c that will be hooked up to a Jamma switcher 2-1. Do I need to modify the Pandora to work with Jamma? I assume something will need to be done with the stereo.

    Thanks!

  20. #1045
    Formerly Giltygear
    xROTx
    FilthyRear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Parking in handicap spaces, while handicapped people make handicapped faces
    Posts
    6,642
    Quote Originally Posted by Funkoptimus View Post
    How many games use 4 or less buttons? I don't want to add any to my Neo. Couldn't find a list.
    Most of them. Obvious exceptions being the Capcom fighters and Battle K-Road, off the top of my head.

    It's still enough to keep you occupied.
    Quote Originally Posted by Sylvie View Post
    Xorthen was on my case for a few days via PM (and then some) offering to pay me $20 just to talk on the phone with me for an hour, but he chickened out or something and then decided to be an asshole in public towards me

  21. #1046
    Schlonginator II: Judgment Dong
    GohanX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Next to your mom

    Posts
    9,176
    It's pretty much just fighting games that use more than 4 buttons.

    On the Jamma edge the Pandora is mono like most jamma games. You'd pull stereo from a separate headphone jack on the side.

  22. #1047
    Timid Neo Newbie

    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Minnesota, United States

    Posts
    8
    Thank you for the fast replies!

    Does anyone know if there is a breakdown of the games and what buttons are needed? I will most likely pull them from the menu so they are not available.

  23. #1048
    JammaNationX
    Xian Xi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Waipahu, Hawaii

    Posts
    27,482
    Quote Originally Posted by GohanX View Post
    It's pretty much just fighting games that use more than 4 buttons.

    On the Jamma edge the Pandora is mono like most jamma games. You'd pull stereo from a separate headphone jack on the side.
    On the PB3 and PB4 it's mono(dual mono) from the headphone jack, only the 4S seems to have separate stereo signals for the headphone jack.

    Quote Originally Posted by Funkoptimus View Post
    Thank you for the fast replies!

    Does anyone know if there is a breakdown of the games and what buttons are needed? I will most likely pull them from the menu so they are not available.
    Not that I know of. Most games are JAMMA in the list so they are mostly 3 button or less. Neo and PGM are up to 4 buttons, of course Capcom fighters are 6 button. And yes you will need an adapter using a JAMMA switcher.

  24. #1049
    Schlonginator II: Judgment Dong
    GohanX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Next to your mom

    Posts
    9,176
    I never noticed it was dual mono. Learn something every day.

  25. #1050
    JammaNationX
    Xian Xi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Waipahu, Hawaii

    Posts
    27,482
    Quote Originally Posted by GohanX View Post
    I never noticed it was dual mono. Learn something every day.
    I think it's mostly because only some games have real stereo separation like the Neo. So we are used to just hearing mono/dual mono.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •