Is Mega Man Zero Collection Any Good?

Splitt442

Raiden's Valet
10 Year Member
Been on a DS kick lately and saw this came out, is it worth grabbing? I have no prior experience with MMZ.

For bonus points how's Mega Man ZX Advent?

Dr Shroom

made it in japan
15 Year Member
Yes. Games are the same with a few additional options. All MMZ games are pretty good.

I hated ZX Advent but maybe thats just me. Can't remember why, its been years since I last played it.

radiantsvgun

They call him Mr. Windy
15 Year Member
ZX advent is really meh. The first ZX is worth playing.

jt4mtb

Crazed MVS Addict
10 Year Member
The MMZ collection is totally worth grabbing. The zero series as a whole is pretty fun and challenging.

Danthor

NAM-75 Vet
Very worth getting. I'd stay away from ZX Advent, though. I couldn't stand it, never finished it.

ggallegos1

Cholecystectomy Required.,
10 Year Member
It is very good. I'm finally playing through it now and controls are smooth, gameplay is the same as the GBA versions, and its fun.

famicommander

Tak enabled this rank change
15 Year Member
I dig Zero Collection and both ZX games.

I have every sidescrolling Mega Man ever released except MM Game Gear.

GutsDozer

Robot Master., Master Tasuke, Eat Your, Heart Out
10 Year Member
Secret Santa Veteran
I thoroughly enjoyed it. Especially when mavericks from past MMZ games randomly show up.

Pretty Amy

Loyal Neo-Disciple
10 Year Member
It's a pretty cool collection. I'm surprised to see how cheap it is these days. Figured they wouldn't have made that many copies.

Splitt442

Raiden's Valet
10 Year Member
It's a pretty cool collection. I'm surprised to see how cheap it is these days. Figured they wouldn't have made that many copies.

It got a reprint a couple years ago, just snagged a 'new' one for $17

k'_127

NeoGumby's Sycophant,
20 Year Member
Note: The US GBA version had blood censorship. The DS version removed the censorship in the US.