Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Mitsubishi diamond pro 2020U monitor question

  1. #1
    Kuroko's Training Dummy

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    los angeles

    Posts
    73

    Mitsubishi diamond pro 2020U monitor question

    I obtained a mitsubishi diamond pro 2020U monitor and am wondering if its possible to hook up my RGB modded consoles to it? here is a pic of the back of the monitor. http://i1176.photobucket.com/albums/...amondpro_1.jpg
    What kind of cable or adapters would I need to connect my RGB game consoles to it? Would a BNC to scart or VGA to scart cables work?

  2. #2
    Kuroko's Training Dummy

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    los angeles

    Posts
    73
    forgot to mention that the diamond pro 2020U is a CRT PC monitor

  3. #3
    Bao's Babysitter
    ballzdeepx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Nakatomi Towers

    Posts
    2,818
    If the monitor accepts 15khz then yes all you should need is a scart to BNC creakout cable that will come from the output of your scart switch (if you have one)
    IF the monitor also supports 31khz then you'll have the best of both worlds really.

  4. #4
    Baseball Star Hitter
    Skips's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Arizona

    Posts
    1,262
    No it will not work. Its frequency range is 30-121 Hz

  5. #5
    Hollywood Hulk Gohan GohanX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Hollywood, CA

    Posts
    10,800
    That looks like a really good monitor on the spec sheets, it would probably be pimp as fuck paired with a XRGB2.

  6. #6
    Kuroko's Training Dummy

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    los angeles

    Posts
    73
    Quote Originally Posted by Skips View Post
    No it will not work. Its frequency range is 30-121 Hz
    what if I get a xrgb-2? will i be able to connect my RGB modded consoles then?

  7. #7
    Hollywood Hulk Gohan GohanX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Hollywood, CA

    Posts
    10,800
    yes, that's specifically what the XRGB2 is made for. Low res RGB in, high res RGB out with scanlines if you like.

  8. #8
    Chang's Combo Meal #4
    Opethian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    AL

    Posts
    3,677
    XRGB2 cannot emulate scanlines only the 3 and Framemeister can do that. You can use a mini SLG tho inline with the VGA for scanlines @ 640x480 and 1024x768

  9. #9
    Kuroko's Training Dummy

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    los angeles

    Posts
    73
    I thought the XRGB-2 could do scanlines? Which do you guys think would look better, xrgb-2/diamond pro monitor(31khz) combo or just hooking the RGB consoles up to a sony BVM-20F1U(15khz)?

  10. #10
    . Yodd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH

    Posts
    3,015
    Quote Originally Posted by Opethian View Post
    XRGB2 cannot emulate scanlines only the 3 and Framemeister can do that. You can use a mini SLG tho inline with the VGA for scanlines @ 640x480 and 1024x768
    Ope pls.


    The XRGB2 does have a scanline option.

  11. #11
    Chang's Combo Meal #4
    Opethian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    AL

    Posts
    3,677
    doh me dumb 2plus has the density the 2 has V_Line option for scanline I never knew that

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •