GTRetro87's collection

GTRetro87

Kabuki Klasher
Hey all!

I'm new to Neo Geo and I went head first into it and loving it!!!

So far, this is what I've got.. and it will be growing :loco:

So far:

Samurai Shodown
Fatal Fury 1, 2 and Special
Metal Slug
8 Man

Waiting for a few more to come in the mail :multi_co:

photo.JPG

Attachments

• photo 1.JPG
    photo 1.JPG
    544.8 KB · Views: 206
  • photo 2.JPG
    photo 2.JPG
    501.7 KB · Views: 205
  • photo 4.JPG
    photo 4.JPG
    375.1 KB · Views: 203

kahel

Armored Scrum Object
I really dig using the Atari 5200 for the casing ! And you can even put your beer in the back compartment!

GTRetro87

Kabuki Klasher
I really dig using the Atari 5200 for the casing ! And you can even put your beer in the back compartment!

hahaha yes!!!!! I'm actually having a hard time deciding what I should put back there, I was thinking a back lit SNK or NEO GEO logo within the cover that's supposed to go there.... But a beer holder might be nice!! Just gotta make sure it doesn't spill lol

GohanX

Horrible Goose
20 Year Member
Wow, that case is pretty much perfect for that CMVS. It almost looks like it was made for it. Good job.

ballzdeepx

Rugal's Secretary
20 Year Member
That is a cool idea for sure. Surprised you have 8man in the first batch of games though, I don't know many that like it.
Welcome.

GTRetro87

Kabuki Klasher
Thanks GohanX! Once I saw the 5200 I gave it a good long awkward stare... and then it clicked....... MVS lol

ballzdeepx, I know that not many people like 8 man but I don't know.. I kind of enjoy it, as well as the nostalgic aspect of it. I feel like if it were more fast paced and action packed like say metal slug or even Turtles in Time (SNES), then I could see this game being pretty intense. But thank you!!

dondi

Crazed MVS Addict
wtf, i can't believe my eyes. What a fresh idea xD a atari 5200 cmvs! Excellent job bro

aha2940

AH, A, COLUMBIAN!,