What is the best MVS multicart?

montymole

n00b
So I'm new to MVS I just got a 4 slot red cab and loving it. I want to have the option to play some games like Garou now etc. so I can save up and buy the actual carts. The guy I bought the cab off of had the yellow multi cart but the sound was messed up completely? Where can I get one that works?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk

SNKorSWM

So Many Posts
No Time
For Games.
10 Year Member
IMHO the 138-in-1 has the best selection. Unfortunately there's the the need for a separate board going between the mobo and the harness so it's not going to work on a cmvs and quite a stretch on anything but a 1 slot.

theMot

Reformed collector of junk
10 Year Member
Does the 161 in 1 work on a 1 slot? I have heard it only works properly on the multi slot boards.

red impact

Crossed Swords Squire
Does the 161 in 1 work on a 1 slot? I have heard it only works properly on the multi slot boards.

Can confirm 161-in-1 works fine on my MVS-1FZ and MVS-1B other than the obvious game glitches unique to the cart/ROMs

xsq

Thou Shalt Not, Question Rot.,
doesn't anyone use the search function anymore?

kuze

Sultan of Slugs
10 Year Member
Can confirm 161-in-1 works fine on my MVS-1FZ and MVS-1B other than the obvious game glitches unique to the cart/ROMs

It works on my mvs-1ax too, as well as my mv2f.

Jassin000

Frenzy Football Player
The 161 or the 120 based on included games. The 161 works perfectly in my Omega, I highly recommend picking one up.

montymole

n00b
OK so I got an idea of the carts but now I'm more confused I have a 4 slot MVS and I need to know where I can get one that doesn't have glitches. Is that not possible due to the nature of these boards?

GohanX

Horrible Goose
20 Year Member