Magic:The Gathering

munchiaz

Robert Garcia's Butler
Checked and didn't see a previous thread for this.

Anyway, who all here plays magic, and what formats do you guys prefer? Ive been playing magic off and on since around 98 (urza's legacy) I stopped after kamigawa came out in 04 and just got back into it with Theros. Really looking forward to the born of the gods release this Friday.

As far as formats i play. I play draft and standard. I much prefer draft, as i feel it requires more skill. Standard is pretty fun as well. Heres a deck i plan on making once born hits retail.
http://tappedout.net/mtg-decks/pulling-the-strings-1/

ki_atsushi

So Many Posts
No Time
For Games.
20 Year Member
I started playing paper magic when 3rd Edition Revised was out, (probably '96ish?) and stopped around 1999, which was when I graduated high school.

I still bought cards off and on, but there was no one local to play with after high school.

A few years ago I picked up MTGO, but I started to sink a shit load of money into it and I had to back off. Played that for about a year.

EDIT: I actually prefer MTGO because there's no arguing about the rules and such. No cheating.

Karou

Gandalf Of Gibberish,
10 Year Member
revised too? I build my own (probably illegal in all formats) decks sometimes because I'm too old for friends and don't bother to check what you're supposed to do these days.
the magic game I want would be online with the only rule restricting cards to one of per deck (not very popular probably)where you could scan your cards to be able to use them?

ki_atsushi

So Many Posts
No Time
For Games.
20 Year Member
revised too? I build my own (probably illegal in all formats) decks sometimes because I'm too old for friends and don't bother to check what you're supposed to do these days.
the magic game I want would be online with the only rule restricting cards to one of per deck (not very popular probably)where you could scan your cards to be able to use them?