Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 26 to 33 of 33

Thread: Sony WEGA Trinitron CRT TV service menu Tips, Tricks and settings suggestions

  1. #26
    War Room Troll ni-ten's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    asdf

    Posts
    297
    Just figured it out. This particular Sony ONLY accepts changes with a 50Hz signal present. With 60Hz the geometry settings are locked. Thx anyway.

  2. #27
    Thou Shalt Not
    Question Rot.
    xsq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Muenster, Germany

    Posts
    7,318
    such bullshit. it's a shame it can't be tweaked well, the tube should be very decent.

  3. #28
    .
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Italy

    Posts
    3
    Anyone whit a sony trinitron kv29cl11k or similar can tell me why I can't save changing of Csec value under "design" in service menu? It must be set to 0000, 0001 or 1000... but keep going
    To 1100 and everything tends to yellow...
    Service menu is like this:
    https://youtu.be/S9HjJI8MyTc
    Last edited by vj88; 01-01-2018 at 04:53 PM.

  4. #29
    Morden's Lackey

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    nowhereland

    Posts
    363
    So i'm looking at this guide trying to figure out where I need to start.

    My tv has a bend in the screen where the middle of the screen is higher than the left and right sides. I'm trying to level that line out again. Also the edges of the square picture arent straight.

  5. #30
    Rugal's Thug
    Rig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Central Illinois

    Posts
    105
    Quote Originally Posted by Rig View Post
    This thread is great. Very informative.

    Question hopefully someone can answer. I just got my first Trinitron: a KV-36XBR450. A hulking beast of a TV!
    I've hooked up three game consoles to it: N64, PS1, and a Wii. The PS1 and N64 are composite, and the screen scrolls and bounces around. I have tried every composite input, and the same issue occurs.

    The Wii, on the other hand, works great on the component inputs. No crawl, no bounce, nothing. The N64 and PS1 work fine on other sets.

    So...what's wrong with my composite inputs? This TV has a bunch of S-video...but it's been years since I had an S-video cable for a console. Gonna try and dig one up this weekend to test.
    A bit of an old thread bump. But, I got a fix for this!

    https://youtu.be/ZT5ariz5-X0

    In case anybody else comes across this issue!

  6. #31
    Crazed MVS Addict
    Dominance9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Location
    New York

    Posts
    148
    Praise to op for posting and saving this, this has been a lifesaver for my monster. I can’t get it perfect but it is certainly a lot better. My menu has so many options not listed though, would love to know what they all are. It’s a kv-36xbr800 , if there is a more detailed menu description out there that anyone knows of please post up!
    Currently listening to:
    My Tinnitus

  7. #32
    Hollywood Hulk Gohan GohanX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Hollywood, CA

    Posts
    10,595
    Kneel before Yodd!!!!
    Whatcha gonna do?

  8. #33
    Bashful Neophyte

    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Canada

    Posts
    15
    Kneel before Yodd, indeed! Thanks, this info helped me fixed some issues with a recent TV pickup.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •