Thread: SNK vs. Capcom SVC Chaos - bootleg or not?

Paris-Dakar Rally Driver
    Dakar 2003

SNK vs. Capcom SVC Chaos - bootleg or not?

Hey,

got this one from this thread today.
    what do you think, i'm a newb but this looks like a boot for me - and i think he knew it because the seller deleted his pics after it was sold to me..

NeoGeo CMVS MV4F /w modded ArcadeStick + newstyle Stick
    Amiga 500 rev.7 incl. Pyramid Eureka 4MB FastRam + Indivision ECS; Minimig 4MB incl. ARM.
    PAL SNES, RGB-mod. N64, <3 Framemeister <3, WiiU

Капитан Борода
    You may want to bookmark http://www.mvs-scans.com/index.php/Main_Page for your reference. This reference site has scans for every legit MVS board for your comparison.

Specifically SVC Chaos is here http://www.mvs-scans.com/index.php/SVC_Chaos

Doesn't look good. Hope you can get it sorted out with the seller.

Street Hoop Star

Sad to hear that mate, but here is the original:

http://mvs-scans.com/index.php/SVC_Chaos

It's a boot alright...

Does it flash plus on the title screen?
    Quote Originally Posted by DecepticonZero View Post
    I don't know why you're white knighting this guy, couldn't you buy the North Pole and have the elves build you anything you want?

Captain Dick

What i don't get, why all the trouble with PLUS and Altera's on the boards to copy/emulate the SNK protection.
    At the time the boards were bootlegged, Mame already had the code to decrypt the C roms and extract the missing rom from the end of the C chars, everything could already be decrypted..

Instead each board i see they did some copy of the protection into an altera. Why oh why.

Paris-Dakar Rally Driver
    Dakar 2003

Quote Originally Posted by kidpanda View Post
    Does it flash plus on the title screen?
    don't own a working neogeo yet, its still somewhere on the road. hope to receive it tomorrow
    NeoGeo CMVS MV4F /w modded ArcadeStick + newstyle Stick