Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Memory Card Error

  1. #1
    New Challenger
    DarkLordPsycho's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Pennsylvania

    Posts
    26

    Memory Card Error

    Hey guys, thanks to Ruell I finally got a pair of MVIC cables for my MVS.

    I have a Neo SaveMasta memory card and a Unibios 3.1. when I boot up the system I get these errors...

    http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v2...012_181603.jpg

    http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v2...012_181551.jpg

    I have tested 2 different MVIC boards and I get the same errors. There is a green wire coming out of the MVIC cables but they look like they are just for grounding and they don't connect anywhere.

    Do I have a bad memory card or is something else wrong?

    Thanks,

    Matt

  2. #2
    Divine Hand of the UniBIOS
    Razoola's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Finland, Earth

    Posts
    4,612
    The 2nd error is in relation to the bios crashing after getting bad offsets for DIP settings.
    THE UNIVERSE BIOS ( MVS / AES, and now also for CD )
    www.universebios.com. Also on facebook, please like http://www.facebook.com/UniverseBios.

  3. #3
    New Challenger
    DarkLordPsycho's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Pennsylvania

    Posts
    26
    Thanks, I dont get that error when the memory card is removed. Does the memory card do something to the dip settings when the machine is booted?

  4. #4
    DANCE DANCE KARNOV!
    NeoTurfMasta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    SATX

    Posts
    4,264
    Have you tried the memory card on another MVS or home cart system? If you can try that first it will let me know if its the memory card or the MVS board. The majority of the time its the MVIC, but if you tried two different ones then it may be something else. If anything, you can always send the memory card back and I'll check it out. Its possible it was damaged during shipment.

  5. #5
    New Challenger
    DarkLordPsycho's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Pennsylvania

    Posts
    26
    Unfortunately not, I only have an mvs and I dont know anyone else with a Neo Geo.

  6. #6
    Lazy SNK Employee
    DuffCon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Bay Area, CA

    Posts
    56
    Bumping this thread because I have a similar issue, did you ever figure out the cause?
    Current Arcade: Capcom Big Blue - 2nd Gen NQS | Atari Family MVS conversion

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •