Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 51 to 75 of 146

Thread: Universe Bios 3.1 released!

  1. #51
    Kuroko's Training Dummy
    Wolfie79's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Malta

    Posts
    82
    Received UniBios 3.1..... wicked thanks Razoola!!! <3

  2. #52
    Goal! Goal! Goal!
    Ssturtle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Michigan

    Posts
    110
    Just got mine in the mail yesterday, super quick shipping. Already love being able to pause my MVS games!

  3. #53
    Want to order this, but have a question. My set up is a 4 slot with no battery at all (pulled it for leaking, never replaced it).

    1. Will this work fine without the MVS battery?
    2. With the repro memory card, will I be able to just save scores that way and not worry about the MVS battery?
    3. Will everything still work with a 161 in 1 cart? (No MVS battery, saves to memory card etc?)

    Thanks for any answers you can provide!

  4. #54
    Divine Hand of the UniBIOS

    Razoola's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Finland, Earth

    Posts
    2,689
    1) yes it will work providing the leak caused no other damage to the pcb. The unibios will not remember its region settings however.

    2) I am not sure given hiscore saving has not been fully tested with MVS.

    3) No idea about that one.
    THE UNIVERSE BIOS ( MVS & AES )
    www.universebios.com. Also on facebook, please like http://www.facebook.com/UniverseBios.

  5. #55
    Quote Originally Posted by Razoola View Post
    1) yes it will work providing the leak caused no other damage to the pcb. The unibios will not remember its region settings however.

    2) I am not sure given hiscore saving has not been fully tested with MVS.

    3) No idea about that one.
    Thank you for the fast reply Razoola!

    1. Great, will it boot up to the screen to input the region settings first, or if it doesn't what is the default region setting? I have a 4 slot that I'm trying to get the LEDs to show the correctly and I'm told only the US BIOS is connected to the Player 1 and Player 2 coin mechs correctly. If the UNIBIOS just defaults to the US that would be great.

    2. Cool, well if I get one of those memory cards I'll post my results.

    3. Same for when my 161 in 1 arrives from China!

  6. #56
    Fio's Quartermaster

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Midwest

    Posts
    637
    I just burned a copy of your 3.0 bios and I'll ship back my current legit 3.0 back to you, so you can update. thanks again for a great product.

  7. #57
    Divine Hand of the UniBIOS

    Razoola's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Finland, Earth

    Posts
    2,689
    The default unibios region is Euro, you do not go to the screen to change it in the region setting is not found.
    THE UNIVERSE BIOS ( MVS & AES )
    www.universebios.com. Also on facebook, please like http://www.facebook.com/UniverseBios.

  8. #58
    Hardened Shock Trooper
    Bay78's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Canada

    Posts
    442
    SUPER excited to hear about this. Razoola I've contacted you via email about getting the upgrade process started.

  9. #59
    Bashful Neophyte
    TheKRULIX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Baden, Ontario, Canada

    Posts
    11
    Just played around with my newly improved AES and the unibios 3.1 is very cool, great work Razoola. I will be making good use of the high score saving.

  10. #60
    New Challenger

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    far

    Posts
    26
    I was wondering if its possible to start a game on p2 on all games when set to arcade/japan and hard dip2 on? If not do you think its possible with a j3 bios?

  11. #61
    Fake account, shill troll for Christophe Ratel. Use extreme caution when dealing with.
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    East Coast AUSTRALIA

    Posts
    2,050
    What does hard DIP 2 do? I cant remember now...

  12. #62
    Divine Hand of the UniBIOS

    Razoola's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Finland, Earth

    Posts
    2,689
    Sets the coin mode / vs mode.
    THE UNIVERSE BIOS ( MVS & AES )
    www.universebios.com. Also on facebook, please like http://www.facebook.com/UniverseBios.

  13. #63
    Divine Hand of the UniBIOS

    Razoola's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Finland, Earth

    Posts
    2,689
    btw, the universe bios now has a facebook page... Go likey
    THE UNIVERSE BIOS ( MVS & AES )
    www.universebios.com. Also on facebook, please like http://www.facebook.com/UniverseBios.

  14. #64
    Wind Jammin' All Night"
    RockstarRunner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Vantaa

    Posts
    580
    I noticed that when playing Pulstar, and using the invincibility cheat, one of the bosses, I think stage 4 has an attack that can kill you (serves my cheating ass right I suppose), I was reading somewhere and I noticed this is a known bug with the cheat...
    http://www.mamecheat.co.uk/forums/vi...hp?f=16&t=3170
    found this thread, guy says he changed the cheat, does this help at all?

    Oh, and LIKED
    Last edited by RockstarRunner; 02-12-2013 at 06:45 AM. Reason: forgot to add link

    You're ghostin' us, motherf***er.
    I don't care who you are back in the world.
    You give our position one more time,
    I'll bleed you, real quiet, and leave you here.
    Got that?

  15. #65
    Divine Hand of the UniBIOS

    Razoola's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Finland, Earth

    Posts
    2,689
    Thanks for the like

    Unfortunately the cheat solution in the link is not usable in the universe bios because it is a ROM patch and not a RAM patch, the universe bios cannot poke into ROM. It would require opening the game cart and reprogramming the P ROM to do that cheat.
    THE UNIVERSE BIOS ( MVS & AES )
    www.universebios.com. Also on facebook, please like http://www.facebook.com/UniverseBios.

  16. #66
    New Challenger
    Phades's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Seattle

    Posts
    20
    Just received my 3.1 today. Thanks for the fast turn around! I'm excited to get it installed.

  17. #67
    Fake account, shill troll for Christophe Ratel. Use extreme caution when dealing with.
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    East Coast AUSTRALIA

    Posts
    2,050
    Quote Originally Posted by Razoola View Post
    Sets the coin mode / vs mode.
    1coin Vs mode?

  18. #68
    Divine Hand of the UniBIOS

    Razoola's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Finland, Earth

    Posts
    2,689
    coin mode is how many coin shoots in USA mode, 2 or 4. VS mode is for euro or japanese modes. It allows starting a single player game on 2up side if the game supports it.
    THE UNIVERSE BIOS ( MVS & AES )
    www.universebios.com. Also on facebook, please like http://www.facebook.com/UniverseBios.

  19. #69
    Fake account, shill troll for Christophe Ratel. Use extreme caution when dealing with.
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    East Coast AUSTRALIA

    Posts
    2,050
    I see. Where does leave the Pacific BIOS?

  20. #70
    Divine Hand of the UniBIOS

    Razoola's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Finland, Earth

    Posts
    2,689
    As far as I remember harddip 2 is only used in bios of USA region, the newer Japan J3 and unibios 1.1 and later.
    THE UNIVERSE BIOS ( MVS & AES )
    www.universebios.com. Also on facebook, please like http://www.facebook.com/UniverseBios.

  21. #71
    Fake account, shill troll for Christophe Ratel. Use extreme caution when dealing with.
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    East Coast AUSTRALIA

    Posts
    2,050
    Yeah i didnt think i could recall it doing anything back in the day

  22. #72
    New Challenger

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    far

    Posts
    26
    Whats different about the Pacific bios?

  23. #73
    So Many Posts
    No Time
    For Games.
    Xian Xi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Waipahu, Hawaii

    Posts
    23,486
    Quote Originally Posted by gamerwhat View Post
    Whats different about the Pacific bios?
    It's generally the same as a Euro bios except it has 2 coins instad of 1 like Euro. It is also known to have only been installed in early 4 slots.

  24. #74
    Fake account, shill troll for Christophe Ratel. Use extreme caution when dealing with.
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    East Coast AUSTRALIA

    Posts
    2,050
    Quote Originally Posted by Xian Xi View Post
    It is also known to have only been installed in early 4 slots.
    Correct yes, which is where i got mine. Cause the LAI NEO-GEO cabs here had buttons to allocate credits to one stick or the other.

    Ill have to see if i can find mine and i will copy it.

  25. #75
    Another Striker
    Zerrminator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Vancouver, BC

    Posts
    320
    " -Added the screensaver to the jukebox."

    Is there anymore infomation on what the screensaver looks like for the jukebox? I've got two unibios and I love using the jukebox so I'm interested in what changes were made here. Screenshots/videos anyone?

    thanks

    Just noticed my sig has the unibios jukebox in action

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •