Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 51 to 62 of 62

Thread: (Fixed.) KV25XBR, RGB, Audio, etc.

  1. #51
    Bashful Neophyte

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    NJ

    Posts
    10
    I believe many moons ago, in the eighties Redmond Cable Corp. made a SNES cable for KV-XBR25 and it RGB capibilities. I bought one. I don't know what happened to it. I remember all the colors being very rich and bright. I wish I still had it. I remember two rca plugs were part of the cable for the audio which were plugged into the two audio sources plugged into the audio source in video three.

  2. #52
    New Challenger

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    United States

    Posts
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by RSS View Post
    I believe many moons ago, in the eighties Redmond Cable Corp. made a SNES cable for KV-XBR25 and it RGB capibilities. I bought one. I don't know what happened to it. I remember all the colors being very rich and bright. I wish I still had it. I remember two rca plugs were part of the cable for the audio which were plugged into the two audio sources plugged into the audio source in video three.
    That's awesome, I bookmarked their site for future use. Never know when you need a "weird" cable company haha.

    UqpViv9.jpg

    In other news, I finally got my 2nd cable assembled. So the crimp connector was a total fail unfortunately. The wires are too thick and dont have insulation, so I couldn't see any way of crimping it in the tiny connectors without the chance of it touching neighbors. I had another floppy cable I had ordered that was round cord with pull tabs, so I decided to try that out. I just did a lineman's splice for the 8 video lines (RGBS + grounds), soldered, shrink-wrapped and then electrical taped them all together for better stability. Unfortunately I haven't gotten a chance to test it out yet. My gscartsw was supposed to arrive the other day, but the storms have delayed things. Hopefully it'll show up soon.
    Last edited by nakedarthur; 03-16-2017 at 10:22 AM.

  3. #53
    New Challenger

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    United States

    Posts
    20
    Just a quick update - I threw together a little blog post to kinda sum up what needs done to make an adapter. You can check out the guide here. And a huge thanks to DanAdamKOF for figuring all this out

  4. #54
    Bashful Neophyte

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    NJ

    Posts
    10
    I gave it a shot and made a cable, but not right, my picture is a lemon/lime or yellow/green to it. No blue is coming through.Not sure, what it could be. My hookup of the wires or maybe the scart from the game console.

  5. #55
    Kyo's Flame
    DanAdamKOF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Sunnyvale, CA http://www.twitch.tv/danadamkof

    Posts
    8,175
    My hunch is two signals on your adapter are shorted or one isn't connected (or both). You can assume the SCART cable is fine. You can verify both the adapter and the cable with a multimeter.

  6. #56
    Bashful Neophyte

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    NJ

    Posts
    10
    I managed to get my cable working. Its in a pretty fragile state, but I won't need to touch it a whole lot.Its working great! You guys helped me. Thanks

  7. #57
    Kyo's Flame
    DanAdamKOF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Sunnyvale, CA http://www.twitch.tv/danadamkof

    Posts
    8,175
    Nice work!

  8. #58
    Bashful Neophyte
    faroffmods's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Arizona

    Posts
    11

    Problem is solved for $40

    Greetings all,

    Good news! The Ebay seller that runs the store "Retro Console Accessories" has a new site call
    Retro Access. I contacted the seller after having bought many cables here. Drew agreed to help make a 34 pin cable for me last August. I sent over 2 Sony PC-701 RGB converters which had the 34 pin housing. Drew agreed to make the cable if I let him/her 3D print the 34 pin housing from one of the converters. The cable works flawlessly for video and audio. And lucky you, they are now being sold for only $40

    https://retro-access.com/collections...le+accessories

    Cable is here - https://retro-access.com/collections...4-pin-sony-crt

  9. #59
    .
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Turin

    Posts
    3
    A guy in my town sold a sony KX-20PS1 for 40€ so I want to improve my setup with this monitor, but I'm in trouble with this multi cable. I read instructions here and blog, but I still confused. If possibile to see how somebody connect cable at scart adapter?
    I think this can clear a lot of thing.

    Thanks

  10. #60
    .
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Turin

    Posts
    3
    Hi, I taked kx-20ps1 TV for 15€ and I made my adpter.
    Problem:
    v. sync there is a problem, cant stop image
    h.sync same uses

    sound:
    no sound..
    I follow this guide https://goo.gl/Fp59cV I checked 2 times my soldering and wires, is all perfect What is the problem..

    I want to resolve because my PSX in RGB is much better OMG

  11. #61
    Chang's Combo Meal #4
    MKL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Pordenone, Italy

    Posts
    3,663
    Doesn't it have a scart socket too?

    http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-8LgXo1T8yT...0/IMG_7803.jpg

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WFgaldfrVRQ

    If it's not a cable issue, then you need to adjust the frequency. I can spot the h. lfreq. trimmer here:

    http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-tgCvnEN6hA...0/IMG_7818.jpg

    edit: lack of sync and sound is a typical issue of incorrect scart wiring as these signals are crosswired in a scart-to-scart cable:

    https://www.leadsdirect.co.uk/wp-con...on-Diagram.gif

    but then a scart-to-scart cable doesn't make much sense when you could plug cables directly into the monitor.
    Last edited by MKL; 08-02-2018 at 07:40 AM.

  12. #62
    .
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Turin

    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by MKL View Post
    Doesn't it have a scart socket too?

    http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-8LgXo1T8yT...0/IMG_7803.jpg

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WFgaldfrVRQ

    If it's not a cable issue, then you need to adjust the frequency. I can spot the h. lfreq. trimmer here:

    http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-tgCvnEN6hA...0/IMG_7818.jpg

    edit: lack of sync and sound is a typical issue of incorrect scart wiring as these signals are crosswired in a scart-to-scart cable:

    https://www.leadsdirect.co.uk/wp-con...on-Diagram.gif

    but then a scart-to-scart cable doesn't make much sense when you could plug cables directly into the monitor.
    Thanks,
    I have fear to open monitor I know is really danger power in...
    I'm italian too, I don't understand where trigger is and cross wire from 2 scart..

    I can't write in PM I don't know why but if you want to help me in italian you can write an email here
    ciarlyconcorsi at gmail.com

    Thanks!!!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •