Evaluate play on Money Puzzle Exchanger

malignantpoodle

Robert Garcia's Butler
Hey folks,

Been playing this for awhile and have reached a plateau in my abilities. Was hoping someone could watch a few minutes of video and maybe point out flaws in my overall strategy.

I've seen scores that absolutely destroy mine, yet I feel that I'm still fairly decent at this one, so I'm missing something.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D2mGKpnw51o&feature=channel_video_title

Would greatly appreciate any tips or advice.

Starbuck

Rugal's Thug
Hey, I only started playing this weekend but I love this game already! The only tip I might give is that you play quite high on the board. You should maybe trying nudging the lines down - it gives you more opportunities to combo if for no other reason there's more coins to drop into place - and there's no danger of getting wiped out in the first few rounds? I also try and line up a few then use a 'special' to maintain the combo for as long as I can. I've got lucky and managed a mid-teens combo with that. (I'm not that good at this game btw just trying to help!)

In no particular order:

Set up some combos instead of just taking the first matches that you see. You should be able to see 2 or 3 chains into a combo before it starts. In the beginning there it just seemed like you were hitting 1 or 2 chains instead of taking the time to arrange the board for the shot you wanted. You should be stacking up coins next to one central point where most of the action will take place during a combo when the board is moving slowly and only start the combo when you're ready. I tend to do things so that I can just do a repetitive motion throughout the combo, like left, pick up coins, right, drop coins. That way you can stack up a chain reaction quickly and then go find some more matches while the 2 or 3 combos you stacked up go off automatically.