Credit board & MV1C schematics

distropia

SouthTown StreetSweeper
10 Year Member
I'm searching for two things on the forums and google with no luck at all:

1.- I would like to include a led credit board on a CMVS, but I have no knowledge about credit boards. Long time ago I saw some very simple to build by myself, with two led digits, but unfortunately that board got lost. Anyone can help?

2.- I also have to repair a bunch of MV1C Neos and it is a real pain to follow all the traces without having a proper schematic. Does anyone have one to share? I'm building one, if it can help someone. The coloured dots are the logic probe state on that pin on normal crosshatch. The nomenclature is easy: chip name and pin number. I've started from the BIOS, but my idea is to do the pinout for every main chip. It is not very proffessional, but I can read it quickly:

mv1cReferenceInProgress.gif

Any help will be appreciated. Thanks.

distropia

SouthTown StreetSweeper
10 Year Member
It seems that SNK never released the schematics for this board (they did for the mv1f, I have it). If someone have some spare time to follow traces and publish it here, it would be great for the repair community...

smkdan

Galford's Armourer
The pinouts would be a nice addition to the wiki. Maybe no one reading this thread has an immediate need for it but having it available there when someone might find it useful would be cool.

furrtek

Super Sidekicks 2
Can always be interesting yes, not sure what are the differences are between the 1-slot boards. Will keep an eye on this thread :)
I'm curious to see how do you handle burried traces, the MV1C is a 4 layer board, right ?

Seems you already picked up the GRZ, DCR and YSA connections to the 68k bus.

jakeus

n00b
Hey guys,