Vinsanity's collection

Vinsanity

n00b
Hi everyone,

Signed up a couple of years ago, and have been enjoying the site; mostly browsing collection pictures. I don't say much in real life, so the internet is no different. I've always been hesitant to post the random, "cool arcade, bro...", to buff up the post count. But I love me some arcade games, so it's time for me to start sharing too.

Anyway, I started going to the arcades in SoCal in the mid 80s, and throughout the 90s. My home arcade focuses on mostly all the games I loved during this era. In college, I majored in Street Fighter, but have an appreciation for Neo Geo. Only Neo Geo thing I've got is my Mini, so here it is in one little part of my arcade:

PkwmVZul.jpg

So far, it has Bust A Move 2 (for the wife), and a multicart. I only just started getting into shmups again, so things are getting more expensive now. Will post more of the arcade when it's ready. Thanks for looking.

Update 10/2017, post #21:

Last edited:

Vinsanity

n00b

Thanks man. It's a monster. It wasn't easy getting it into the basement. Once I got it down there, I realized that it was a smidge too tall to go in the space I wanted. So I took off the legs, and mounted the marquee and speakers on the wall. The marquee is an original plexi from the first mix; it's faded but I like the patina. Glass bezel is reverse printed. Will one day redo the stickers but it's fine for now. Plays most of the major release DDRs from the first mix up to Extreme on original hardware.

mirkvid

n00b
Dope Crazy Taxi. My son and I play that on DC regularly. The mini is really cool as well, I've only ever seen one in the wild one time.

egg_sanwich

Windjammers Wonder
10 Year Member
Haha yea that ddr is seriously something. What are the other cabs in the back?

Vinsanity

n00b
Dope Crazy Taxi. My son and I play that on DC regularly. The mini is really cool as well, I've only ever seen one in the wild one time.