My NGPC died

Nesagwa

Beard of Zeus,
20 Year Member
I was playing CFC today and the screen was dirty so I rubbed it on my pants leg.

When I started playing again it was frozen and wouldnt turn off. Took out a battery to try and reset and the music from the game was still playing (faintly). Took out the other and it was still even more faintly playing. Took out the backup battery and it turned off.

Now I put the batteries in and it just goes on without booting into even the menu screen.

WTF.

bokmeow

Ned's Ninja Academy Dropout
Something similar happened to me once, it was pretty strange, I was playing MOTM, and then paused it, left the room, came back after 3 minutes, and the game wouldn't unpause, wouldn't power down when I pressed the power button, would power off after I removed the batteries but also took a few seconds. Very strange. Might just want to set your NGPC aside for a few minutes without the batteries, then try it again.

Nesagwa

Beard of Zeus,
20 Year Member
bokmeow said:
Something similar happened to me once, it was pretty strange, I was playing MOTM, and then paused it, left the room, came back after 3 minutes, and the game wouldn't unpause, wouldn't power down when I pressed the power button, would power off after I removed the batteries but also took a few seconds. Very strange. Might just want to set your NGPC aside for a few minutes without the batteries, then try it again.

I took them out and just left it alone, hopefully it fixes itself.

Stifu

Kabuki Klasher
One of my NGPC died for no reason a few years ago. Wouldn't boot anymore either.
So I left it in a drawer and bought another NGPC... Then a little while later, I tried my old NGPC again, and it was working great. Resurrected like a phoenix.

Nesagwa

Beard of Zeus,
20 Year Member
Yeah its working now. Left it withou the AA's for a while, then took out the backup battery, and then put it all back together and it booted up fine.

Kind of wierd.

bokmeow

Ned's Ninja Academy Dropout