MVS 4 Slot Wiring Question

RyoGeo

Global Moderator, Voice of Reason, Member #13
Ok, I know this is a VERY rudimentary question, but I am an electrical noob.

I have an original 4 slot, SNK, big red; the stereo one with the save card slot. I took the 4 slot board out for a bit and put in a Turtles in Time board. Fun as that was, it's time to put the original 4 slot board back in.

Hooking everything back up is pretty easy. All the connects really only have one place to go. . . Save for the green wires.

I am assuming these are ground wires? Were they attached to the legs of the board? I can't for the life of me remember from where I disconnected these things.

Any help is appreciated.

Rot

Calvin & Hobbes, ,
Lads Lads Lads...

Help the guy out... I'd consider it a personal favour...

xROTx

aha2940

AH, A, COLUMBIAN!,
Ok, I know this is a VERY rudimentary question, but I am an electrical noob.

I have an original 4 slot, SNK, big red; the stereo one with the save card slot. I took the 4 slot board out for a bit and put in a Turtles in Time board. Fun as that was, it's time to put the original 4 slot board back in.

Hooking everything back up is pretty easy. All the connects really only have one place to go. . . Save for the green wires.

I am assuming these are ground wires? Were they attached to the legs of the board? I can't for the life of me remember from where I disconnected these things.

Any help is appreciated.

Maybe a pic of the cables or telling us where the other end goes would help.

RyoGeo

It occurs to me that there are many, many green wires inside a Big Red, and anyone reading probably said something akin to,"Hey, dumbfuck, which green wires are you talking about!"

So, to minimize dumbfuckery, here is a shot of the specific wires to which I am referring. They appear to be a part of the cable set that routes from the 4-slot board to the memory card board that is mounted on the under side of the control deck.