lurker joining the club.

Zoddhand

n00b
Greetings, Newbie here I'm 26 and I've been into arcades for about 10 years or so and Neo-Geo has been on my "must own" list from the start. I finally found a 2 slot for a good price this year ($150) from an old laundry mat. It was in rough shape but after painstakingly restoring it in the Texas heat its looking good as new :eye:.

The pcb still needs some work though. It has some corrosion and broken traces (which i'm pulling my hair out trying to fix) so I'm sure you'll see me posting in tech support eventually.

Here's a picture of my humble arcade. currently redoing my garage so its a bit bare in there right now. I'm mostly into the 90s stuff since I love fighters/shmups. also the Ms.Pac-man and the tempest/sf2 monstrosity are both projects.

Arcade.JPG

Hopefully I can contribute something to these forums eventually.

Thanks.

c0nn0r

If I could have, My time back, I'd keep it in ma'
10 Year Member
Nice setup for a guy that's just 26. Interesting to see a Street Fighter in what looks like a Tempest cabinet. Welcome to the club!

Burgers5750

Kabuki Klasher
Welcome to the boards.

Your home arcade looks great. Good luck with that 2-slot you're working on.

Zoddhand

n00b
Nice setup for a guy that's just 26. Interesting to see a Street Fighter in what looks like a Tempest cabinet. Welcome to the club!

Yeah I bought it from the same place as my neo-geo. I'm going to eventually turn it back into a tempest i'll be buying parts for it when i see good deals.

shelcoof

New Challenger
My body was ready for the image... but I can't seem to access it :(
what a let down

basic

back to basics
15 Year Member
this may be the worst decision of your life.

Karou

Gandalf Of Gibberish,
10 Year Member
i like this place.

your garage is nice, I suppose hot with no insulation though? so you get all swampy trying to play?:scratch:

Last edited:

Zoddhand

n00b
i like this place.