Last Blade 2 Shock Insert AND Shock Manual

Blaine

Hinako's Cook
I mentioned I was working on an idea, well...here it is*:

Like all of my inserts this one is vector art (drawn with Illustrator) so it's resolution independant and should print beautifully. It'll look as good as you're willing to make it (if you wanted to send it to a 4 color press, you could).

lastblade2insert.jpg

Okay, here's what's up with the manual. I've been playing with this idea for a few months and finally got around to making it. It's trying to be a more or less complete instruction guide for Last Blade 2. The reason is I never really like printing up massive FAQ if all I really want are some movelists and some combos, so...

lastblade2manual1.jpg

lastblade2manual2.jpg

lastblade2manual3.jpg

lastblade2manual4.jpg

Right now it's dimensions would allow it to be printed on most home printers (11x7.375) but if future manuals have constant background art (fullbleed) then it may have to be taken to a Kinko's (unless you have a full-bleed printer at home).
Also, it will fit perfectly in the recessed area beneath the MVS cart in a shockbox case.

There may still be typos and changes, this is more or less a work in progress.

I'm going to have to send my laptop to the shop today (I'm actually on my way out as we speak) and then I'll be in Atlanta until the middle of nextweek, but I'm about 80% finished and, hopefully, I'll be releasing them soon. (BigBear and Kazuya, let me know if you guys are interested in hosting.)

I'm estimating about 2.5MB for the insert and about 2MB for the manual.

*PLEASE do not try to print out these images. They're only 72dpi and they'll look like ass. Wait for me to release the .pdf versions. You'll be glad you did.