KOF98 lvl8 stupidity -

Mushiki

flaming petrosexual,
15 Year Member
King of Fighters 98 is the KOF game I play almost daily - it's always on.

Obviously, the difficulty setting is set to lvl8, to try and makes things interesting, but last night, playing KOF98 against the CPU became completely uninteresting or even remotely challenging.

I started playing with Terry Bogard + 2 random characters. So I fight against some character, and I pull off a basic Terry combo -

jA, sC, qcf+B, jC

The 4-hit combo works, and because of the last jump being offensive, I land before my opponent.

The moment my enemy lands, I try a slight variation of the combo mentioned before:

sC, qcf+B, jC

Amazingly, the CPU doesn't block the first hit, and recieves the 3-hit combo completely.

I land before my opponent once more, and try the same combo. It works, over and over again. The CPU didn't block one single hit.

So, when the first match ends, I thought "Well, it's the first opponent, I am sure this won't work with all others..."

I try it, and it works again.

So I beat all the characters in the game the same cheap way, until I face Omega Rugal.

It works against Rugal as well.

I seriously never thought the CPU would fall into such a simple "trap". Really disappointing.

No more KOF98 for me for a while :crying:

Hecker

Mizuki's Demon
you_win_the_prize.jpg

LWK

Earl of Sexyheim
20 Year Member
Welcome to KOF.
The difficulty sucks balls when you get to a better level.
CPU cant touch me in 2002 if I dont play all shitty, and I use 100%'s with my yama and vanessa whenever I can.
Fuck CPU play.
I only dig it to test out openings for certain combos I like.

This is pointless though, human players are to smart for most methods Yama can dish out, hes very tough to get good with, and thats why I love him.

Mushiki

flaming petrosexual,
15 Year Member
Lord Wolfgang Krauser said:
Welcome to KOF.