Fight On the Killer Instinct Documentary

Ralfakick

J. Max's Chauffeur,
20 Year Member
Full video on YouTube has anyone seen this?

I’ll admit I am not the most knowledgeable person on KI but I thought it was pretty interesting the inspiration for KI was Fatal Fury and World Heroes namely the combos of Kim Kaphwan and Dragon

Also I have to certainly give credit to the reverence that Microsoft, the creator, and the developers gave to this series yet updated it for today’s tastes when they brought it to Xbox One

Last edited:

neo_mao

Been There., Done That., It Was Shit.,
15 Year Member
Being 100% serious - Killer Instinct on the XBone is probably my favorite fighting game of all time. Everyone on this forum needs to check it out. I’m no pro, but I don’t think any game had ever held my attention as long as KI...I mean it came out ages ago and it still probably the game I play most.

Thanks so much for posting this video, I watched about 20 minutes so far and it’s great, will finish the rest soon.

NeoSneth

Ned's Ninja Academy Dropout
20 Year Member
damn. that's in depth for KI.
I didn't get hooked on the XO version, but that was more the console than the game. i just dont play much console anymore.

Last edited:

Ralfakick

J. Max's Chauffeur,
20 Year Member
No problem at all Neo Moe glad you’re enjoying it. It is a pretty in depth doc for sure, they really made discussing the almost grass roots development and further adjustments to the game the focus and not the players or history etc which I certainly enjoy as a general fighting game fan, the process that is involved, it’s certainly a doc for fighting game nerds

Also the Maximilian Dood reacts YouTube analysis is a nice “DVD Extras” follow up if you enjoyed the doc

Last edited:

100proof

Insert Something Clever Here
10 Year Member