Ascii or Hori?

Hide

Banned
Guys, I know this is not really NEO related and I don't think that I need to be told by someone as I'm sure I'll get attention of the masses here.

Ascii or Hori for you?

ANY information pertaining to joysticks/pads made by them are greatly appreciated.

I said INFORMATION meaning durability, performance, quality.

Ever owned a Dreamcast or PS1/2 Ascii FT/FT2 Pad before? How did it work? Ever died on you?

ALSO, what joystick do you use on your PS2, DC, Saturn, etc.

Hori? Ascii? X-Arcade? Mas? Pelican? Anything else?

Alright, which is your MOST RELIABLE and FAVOURITE joystick as of current?

I'm not good at sentence structuring so I really really hope that this post isn't that hard to read.

Thanks guys...

BTW, Leave a reply here before you go play that new SVC cart of yours!

Ciao~

tsukaesugi

Holy shit, it's a ninja!,
Personally, I think ASCII.

The first not-official pad I bought for my PlayStation was a Hori.

Within months it was broken.

I'm using a Hori stick right now for my PS2, I really like it, and it works great, but I don't trust it at all in terms of durability.

kshira

Crazed MVS Addict
Had a bad experience with an ascii pad back in the day for my Super Famicom. Shit just gave me problems after 3 months but everyone I know that's bought an ascii pad after that has had little or no problems with ascii . Unlucky I guess...

I say go with the ascii pad... it has a better track record. Good luck with your decision.

Hide

Banned
kshira said:
Had a bad experience with an ascii pad back in the day for my Super Famicom. Shit just gave me problems after 3 months but everyone I know that's bought an ascii pad after that has had little or no problems with ascii . Unlucky I guess...

I say go with the ascii pad... it has a better track record. Good luck with your decision.