161-in-1 Game Breakdown

geise

Mickey's Coach
In Samurai Spirits/Showdown 1, Kyoshiro Senryo has sprite issues. Also, Samurai Showdown II's sound seems a bit off from my actual MVS cart.

xsq

Thou Shalt Not, Question Rot.,
In Samurai Spirits/Showdown 1, Kyoshiro Senryo has sprite issues. Also, Samurai Showdown II's sound seems a bit off from my actual MVS cart.
a bootleg is a bootleg is a bootleg ;)

geise

Mickey's Coach
Oh I know. :) I was just mentioning that since most seem to think that Aero Fighters 3 is the only game with issues.

Ninjainspandex

Sakura's Bank Manager
just bought one of these carts not sure why they only included hacks of KOF2000-2004 and SNK vs Cacpom and not the original roms. What exactly are the differences of the hacks from the original games?

geise

Mickey's Coach
Most of the Plus hacks have playable bosses from the start.

I just got my 161-in-1 from jammaboards. I'm still new to a lot of snk games and thought it would be a cool way to try them. A "demo" disc if you will, and once I like a game, be on the lookout. But the cart I think is a little too thick. Once I put it into my mvs, I have a really had time pulling it back out. Anyone else experiencing that?

kuze

Sultan of Slugs
10 Year Member
Other people have experienced that in this thread. Mine slides in and out of my 2 slot easily, though the cart shell is definitely thicker than a legit cart

Mugicha

3t3rn@l n00b,
10 Year Member
Oh I know. :) I was just mentioning that since most seem to think that Aero Fighters 3 is the only game with issues.

I find it to be the only unplayable game due to it's issues. The glitches on the hi score screen of sengoku don't really stop me from playing it, but enemies not spawning tends to make for a boring shmup;)

SNKorSWM

So Many Posts
No Time
For Games.
10 Year Member
Metal Slug 6 is a hack of Metal Slug 3 with bosses that takes maybe 3 seconds to kill.

Official Ninja

Morden's Lackey