What Neo Geo Game/s are you playing? Weekly/daily check.

thermaltreasure

Ninja Combat Warrior
I'm on a KOF 95 (MVS) kick at the moment. Whilst the damage and difficulty is pretty out there, I absolutely love the tone and backgrounds in this entry. This game and FF Real Bout really give encapsulate that dark mid 90's Neo feel for me personally. I also love the use of blue in this game, the sky and water in the backgrounds such a pleasure to look at. Kim for life.

unofficialitguy

Hardened Shock Trooper
I'm gonna be switching my Mr. Driller setup over to an SVC setup for some gaming tonight. Been playing Panic Bomber today for a bit. So much better than the Virtual Boy version 😜

Pretty Amy

Loyal Neo-Disciple
10 Year Member
Blazing Star. I'm a shmup noob. I can 1CC my way to the 3rd level boss (and just the first form). Trying to play a bit every day to get better.

egg_sanwich

Windjammers Wonder
10 Year Member
Blazing Star. I'm a shmup noob. I can 1CC my way to the 3rd level boss (and just the first form). Trying to play a bit every day to get better.

Great game, and a great start for getting into shmups. Things ramp up quick in stage 6, but it's manageable with a bit of practice.

Pretty Amy

Loyal Neo-Disciple
10 Year Member
Yeah, I've credit fed (16-18) my way through the whole thing before just to see what lies ahead and stage 6 and 7 are pretty crazy. I can reasonably see getting up stage 6 on 1CC with more practice.

Any suggestions on beginner ships? I've been using the Windina, but found that I don't particularly like the slower speed. Might try the Hellhound next.

Last edited:

Speed3

Marked Wolf
Neo Drift Out: New Technology on a 161 in 1 maybe one day I'll get an original. I'm having trouble getting down to register in game causing me to retire due to not meeting the stage time. The funny thing is the down works in the 161 menu on the cart.

uiengineer

Kasumi Todoh's Training Partner