Arcade wiring help

M

materia

Since my cab only came set up with 3 buttons I need to add the fourth I bought the wire, disconnects and crimper. I found that all of the control wires go through this wierd connector http://www.hardmvs.com/images/projects/basicHarness/coinMolexSM.jpg It looks just like that only bigger. The problem is button d's wire was not added to the other side how on eath to I put a wire into one of these adapter. do I just jam it in or is their a special clip. Thank you, I am a total electronics newbie :p

MKL

Basara's Blade Keeper
20 Year Member
If you can't find the right terminal and/or the crimping tool for that molex connector, just run a wire from pin 25 of the jamma harness directly to the 4th button(s).

M

materia

MKL said:
If you can't find the right terminal and/or the crimping tool for that molex connector, just run a wire from pin 25 of the jamma harness directly to the 4th button(s).

Hi Thanks for the help I dont know what tool to use what connector or terminal do I need. Also if I run a wire from Jamma to button where does it go my setup is like this. At the front of the cab therei is a black jamma adapter. Then the wires from here go to two Jamma connectors http://www.solvalou.com/images/arcade/egret/jamma2.jpg Do I have to run a wire into this or can I just take a wire from the end and run it straight to the button. Thank you.

ToeJam

Marked Wolf
If you plan on using 4th button for just NEO GEO, run a wire straight form JAMMA connector and solder it onto the button. Then solder a piggyback ground from the other buttons to the new 4th button. It's really simple, don't get intimidated by the other wires in the cabinet. Just be careful around the monitor that's all. And make sure the unit is unplugged for added safety.

:buttrock: :mr_t:

M

materia

ToeJam said: