Just Got A Neo gold MVS but have some questions

Big Bruno

20 Year Member
Hey just picked up a Neo geo gold at a superauctions for what I think was cheap ($400) it is in great shape however i have a question on the Mini Marquee panel lights. This is my first system with the lights so I think it is no function but I never used them before so I am a noob :p

anyway here are the pics

Neo Geo Gold MVS

Neo light panel inside

Neo Light panel outside

so does it looked hook up right?

everything seemed real clean that is why I was surprised no go on the lights.

funny thing it came with ms5 and Puzzle booble. as it turned out MS5 was a boot but Puzzle booble was orginal. the opposite of what I expected.

Last edited:

SNKJorge

Collection Gallery Keeper, CD Price Guide Analyst,
Nice find.
I also own one.

Now, I have everything working perfectly one mine, except for the
damn marquee lights. I know Chris1 has one as well, he will let us know if he
knows. I asked this question long ago, but no answer. I know three other
member who own one.

chris1

POCKETBIKE NUT,
SWEEET!! ..Congratulations.. :buttrock:

Your MV-ELD LCD Panels are set up right..Just like mine.

The left side of the marquee lights(as seen in this pick) is just left like that...Apparently they did it this way to save money.
That's where you would connect a plug/wire for another marquee light board..for a 4 slot set-up..then you'd do a third for a 6 slot set-up.(MV-ELD LCD Panels)
MV-ELDbackSm.jpg

MV-ELDsm.jpg

I had to take the plug off the driver (below) to get the whining noise to stop,as where sometimes you can just unplug the wire from the light MV-ELD LCD Panels.

Your pick..
Big.jpg

When I got mine the lights were out ..I haven't really took a good look at them to see if I see any breaks in the solder lines.

I have 2 spare bulbs that work on two separate boards..I need to combine them onto one board...then I'll put them in the Neo Gold.