Boring E3

jruizleon

Crazed MVS Addict
Left after an hour, SNK booth had a few games, nothing new. Not as much freebies as previous years. The E3's are best when there are new systems to show. Doom3 still inside a booth, no screens to watch, you had to wait in line. Also a line to wait in for the new DS GB. The highlight was the PSP, they had that thing running the Spiderman movie trailer. You couldn't play it, it was mounted on a wall. Looks awsome!

SouthtownKid

There are four lights
20 Year Member
TonK said:
I'd love to mash on your wifes hogs...
You don't have photoshop on your computer?

Anyhow, I thought this E3 was as good as any since they've held them here, and I found more to interest me this year than last. But one day was plenty.

rimm_rs

Banned
E3 has been boring for years. I used to work in the game industry and went to E3 form 95-03. Each year it got lamer and lamer. It's just that what is done is the saem as last year. They usually even reuse the same booths over and over (understandable due to the high costs) and very little that is "new" is announced.

aria

Former Moderator
I went to the first three e3s in LA and I thought they got progressively more boring in terms of "flash". In terms of news, they've been about the same.

It wasn't just the "novelty", either. '99 was pre-internet bust so the companies were going apeshit with their money (although the only big news was the debut of the DC, which was neat -but nothing like 2001 or even this year's two new portables). The free stuff was never all that interesting to me.

Last edited:

rarehero

Rotterdam Nation Resident,
20 Year Member
Bobak said:
I went to the first three e3s in LA and I thought they got progressively more boring in terms of "flash". In terms of news, they've been about the same.