Is this a good price for a 4 slot mvs cab?

SpaceBoy

n00b
I'm a noob, so still not comfortable with knowing what's a good price or not... Esp. with cabinets, the price guide here on carts and stuff, def helps me get an idea in those areas. Couldn't find the same for the cabinets... (if anyone knows a good place for just an estimated value of stuff like that, let me know)

There is an auction for a 4 slot dedicated mvs neo cabinet on ebay, it's local pickup only... I've been contemplating it, since I'm in the market for a cab, however the seller hasn't answered the numerous emails I sent him, so I'm guessing there is something wrong with it, minus the crack in the marquee (figure I can replace that later)

Just looking at the price of a 4 slot board sperately, and the 4 games, seems like a good deal.

Can you guys look at the item and let me know what you think, and what the value is prob of it?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=13716&item=3287677000&rd=1&ssPageName=WDVW

If somebody else buys it, after seeing this, I'm ok with it :) else I wouldn't have listed it. Then again, I"m sure you guys scour ebay listings too, and found this already.

Thanks

Umm.. It seems I put this in the wrong forum, anyway a mod can move this into general discussion for me?

evil wasabi

The Jongmaster
20 Year Member
eBay is not really a place to get deals on cabs, I bought my cab, which is the same type as that one listed at auction for 240 bid, and it was 290 after tax and fees, a friend of mine bought another one like it at a later auction for 260 bid, 310 after tax and fees.

In this case, that one can be picked up for you so that's a major selling point over most cabs on eBay. It's up to you, you can keep looking around and find a good deal, that price is pretty average though.

PS This should be in General not News.

Spike Spiegel

Onigami Isle Castaway
20 Year Member