Urgent Supergun RCA wiring help needed.

ToeJam

Marked Wolf
Hey Guys,

I was wondering of someone could post a pic of how they wired their SUPERGUN sound through the RCA jacks.

I am going with the standard MONO that the harness provides, but I would love to see a picture of how someone's looks with an RCA jack. Thank you

-ToeJam

norton9478

So Many Posts
No Time
For Games.
20 Year Member
Well first you need an attenuation circuit.

speaker_to_line.gif

When wireing RCA jacks, remember that the signal goes to the inside and the ground goes to the outside.

ToeJam

Marked Wolf
So on thye wire going from JAMMA harness to + on RCA jack I need a 10K resistor on it?

Also on the - on speaker I need a 1K resistor?

edit:-

Or would I have to have each resistor connected to each other as well as to the wires going to the harness? That's what I am confused of in the picture. Wouldn't it short out if they were all connected to each other like that?

I'm a noob so I'm just speaking out my arse.

:help:

Last edited:

Yodd

Iori's Flame
20 Year Member
ToeJam said:
So on thye wire going from JAMMA harness to + on RCA jack I need a 10K resistor on it?

Also on the - on speaker I need a 1K resistor?

edit:-

Or would I have to have each resistor connected to each other as well as to the wires going to the harness? That's what I am confused of in the picture. Wouldn't it short out if they were all connected to each other like that?

I'm a noob so I'm just speaking out my arse.

:help:

The 1k ohm resistor would be connected between the positive and ground connections just like the diagram shows.

Also, instead of connecting the - (ground) to the actual Jamma - audio pin on the Jamma harness, I would suggest using one of the regular ground connections on the harness. Otherwise you might have problems with wavy video.

ToeJam

Marked Wolf
ok so let me see if I got this clear then.