sega saturn virtua stick to neogeo

setsuna.lee

World Soccer '96
HI, Im a noob here
after reading many topics about modding controller I haven t found a good tutorial about how to mod SS VR stick to neo can
someone post or repost a clear tutorial ?

in old post Ive read some pb one button layout or voltage ? any infos ?

Ive 1 SSVR stick
and an old crashed neocd pad that I can re use cable

I d love to play my ssvr stick to my neo

:(

Amano Jacu

Charles Barkley
As you know, there are dozens of different sticks and controllers out there, it's not possible to write a detailed guide for each one. Actually, now I'm working on a very general guide about this, you can see some of the text-part here:

http://www.sgrepository.com/postt78.html

Anyway, which Virtua Stick do you want to mod? The USA one, or the JPN one with green buttons? The JPN one should be easier to mod, basically you just need to do what I did here:

http://www.sgrepository.com/modules...ame=gallery&file=index&include=view_album.php

Finally, here's quite a long explanation on how to mod a stick for Neo Geo use, too bad the pics are dead:

http://www.neo-geo.com/cgi-local/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic;f=5;t=004051

Last edited:

setsuna.lee

World Soccer '96
thx a lot amano jacu again :rolleyes:

Im pretty noob at soldering that why Im asking a clear tutorial =)

yeas its the jpn SSVRstick
in fact I don t know how to do with the pcb

Amano Jacu

Charles Barkley
Well, actually I'm working on writing a detailed guide on how to mod the DC arcade stick, as an example on how to mod microswitched sticks in general. The JPN Virtua Stick is very similar so you should be able to do the same. Actually, if you could post a pic of the inside I could compare them.