I just feel this needs to be brought to more people's attention.
http://www.neo-geo.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=65217
http://www.neo-geo.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=65217

lithy said:I hoping neo-geo 2 would have informed anyone interested about it. He is a good seller. Although he is selling something not widely liked by this community, there is a big difference in being a bad seller/scammer vs. selling questionable goods.
When I had a Pulstar conversion that I wanted to try and sell here before I put it on eBay, I left my description vague and told everyone in PM about it.
SamuraiShodownSensei said:I don't care if he was going to be honest about it. This from the old UBB selling forum:
Sales of copyrighted material (CD-Rs), bootleg MVS cartridges, and home cartridge conversions are prohibited.
And I think there's a big difference between trying to sell a conversion (which is grey area), and something that is totally a HK special.
lithy said:I hoping neo-geo 2 would have informed anyone interested about it. He is a good seller. Although he is selling something not widely liked by this community, there is a big difference in being a bad seller/scammer vs. selling questionable goods.
When I had a Pulstar conversion that I wanted to try and sell here before I put it on eBay, I left my description vague and told everyone in PM about it.
EvilMike said:Bullfuckingshit dude. He knew 100% it was a boot. That makes him as bad as Japhei if you ask me. Trying to get things over on other members here pisses me off. People like that ruin this community.
The people that attempt to justify it are even worse. I wish you would all just go the fuck away.

lithy said:I'm betting he knew it was a boot which I why I asked if anyone had bothered to PM him as if interested in the sale first to see if he would have informed you about that. It wouldn't really be getting things over on anybody if he told them it was a boot.
I'm not justifying him selling a boot, I'm justifying his selling techniques. What the public knows is meaningless t what the buyer knows.
c.t.h said:http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3244353635&category=13718
Doesnt say its a boot there. How can you tell, I don't see any eproms?
SamuraiShodownSensei said:Yep, that is the same cart. I noticed something was up when I looked at the cart at the gathering. The contact end looks like the end of a Phantom 1. It's a custom PCB, no SNK markings anywhere. Has a whole bunch of different chips inside, not sure what they are but they aren't toshibas/sharps/or have the NGH #.
Notice, he didn't say it was official in that auction. He just said it works.
JHendrix said:
Serial numbers,
c.t.h said:http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3244353635&category=13718
Doesnt say its a boot there. How can you tell, I don't see any eproms?
SamuraiShodownSensei said:It's a custom label. Just look at the corners. Anyone can print up a label and slap on serial #'s.
EvilMike said:You know I don't even think the boards in that picture are the same ones. Remember the reason we opened it up is because SSSensei noticed the boards were blue.
This is a full blown scam here folks.
c.t.h said:http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3244353635&category=13718
Doesnt say its a boot there. How can you tell, I don't see any eproms?
BlindDrunk said:It's a boot. He makes sure his other auction (http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=13718&item=3244350430) states it is 'NOT A BOOT'.

c.t.h said:http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3244353635&category=13718
Doesnt say its a boot there. How can you tell, I don't see any eproms?
Verified 100% SNK -- NO