The Neo addiction is killing my wallet!

Big Shady

Kyukyogenryu Black Belt
15 Year Member
I just got my credit card statement and then tallied up my potential May Neo spending, and b/w April and May $683! That's like 3 weeks pay for me. I'm new on the Neo scene, but man I got to control myself. No more purchases until July! shame

<small>[ May 22, 2003, 02:36 PM: Message edited by: Big Shady ]</small>

StarPhoenix

New Challenger
Big Shady,

I know the feeling....I'm also new to the Neo Scene and I just keep buying...must stop...must stop...I have even had to stop playing Neo until my Finals are over with in two weeks.

I spent a total of about $407 on my Neo and a couple of games in this month alone...and this month is not over yet.

Star Phoenix

buster_broon

The Rock,
well buy ports of the games on other systems

much much cheaper then you will have more money for other stuff

btw ports are teh roxors and dont let anybody from San francisco tell you otherwise :)

Big Shady

Kyukyogenryu Black Belt
15 Year Member
pmok21:
shady i've spent over 1200 so don't feel bad :)
Ah, I feel slightly better now. I really want to save a Metal Slug (possibly MS3). Excellent seller here by the way guys.

SNKJorge

Collection Gallery Keeper, CD Price Guide Analyst,
buster_broon:
well buy ports of the games on other systems

much much cheaper then you will have more money for other stuff

btw ports are teh roxors and dont let anybody from San francisco tell you otherwise :)
It's not like I spend too much money. angry tickled

<small>[ May 22, 2003, 05:15 PM: Message edited by: xtoo_short20x ]</small>

BakuretsuMutekiSid

Zero's Tailor
Ain't it tha truth. A Neo Geo enthusiast is worse than being a crack whore :cool: ahaha

I'm proud of the fact that I procured a Neo Geo gold system (see selling section), and 8 stellar fucking games during one year of 'graduate' school. But I'm not proud of the fact that my funds were basically non-existant shortly thereafter.