Can you trust these ebay sellers?

The Auction Sniper

Host for Orochi
Joined
Jul 15, 2002
Posts
768
I recently purchased a copy of RB2 on MVS from mdgamesales.com on ebay.

Two days later, another copy has resurfaced by the same seller. I haven't recieved it yet, but is there a chance that it is booted? These have a ton of positive feedback, but I'm just curious.

Same goes for a dude called 'as1an11' who seems to have endless copies of Pulstar and Blazing star.
 

buster_broon

The Rock,
Joined
Jan 20, 2002
Posts
4,098
Here is the gen with Mike and mdgamesales:

Mike is a really nice guy and he can be helpful - if you are worried it may be a boot ask him, i've found out that he is honest and yes some of his stuff are boots - but if you ask him he will tell you the truth

aslan11 sells boots - personally i'm not sure but i believe he only sell boots

I have bought from aslan11 before - shipping was dreadful but i havent checked to see if its a boot or not - just happy that i have the game

The games i got from Mike were received very quickly and he has a very good customer service

There is another big ebay trader blu9909 or something like that - i believe he deals in alot of boots as well - but he is meant to be quite a good ebayer - unsure though :)
 

Dinodoedoe

Bub & Bob's Bub,
20 Year Member
Joined
May 21, 2002
Posts
1,683
I have bought many games from them and all of them legit. Some were repairs but that was also why I paid so little. I long as it is not a boot; I am happy. I would not worry too much about buying a bootleg.
 

Daisuke Jigen

R.I.P.,, Dear Friend,
Joined
Sep 18, 2000
Posts
4,577
MDGamesales is great. Sells high volume of MVS. Many people here have gotten a large portion of their MVS carts from Mike.
 
T

Takuma79

Guest
I've done business with md games I thought he scammed me when a similar incident happened
but I got my game. all was cool for me

[ September 15, 2002: Message edited by: Takuma79 ]</p>
 

EVIL NICK

ALL CAPS,
20 Year Member
Joined
Jun 16, 2002
Posts
2,625
Originally posted by buster_broon:
<strong>
There is another big ebay trader blu9909 or something like that - i believe he deals in alot of boots as well - but he is meant to be quite a good ebayer - unsure though :) </strong><hr></blockquote>

Do you mean BBu9715965 ? I got a bunch of carts off him ( older ones though ), and no boots...
 

The Auction Sniper

Host for Orochi
Joined
Jul 15, 2002
Posts
768
That's good to hear, I just got a 6-slot board from Mdgames.

The reason I ask is becuase I'm scared of getting one of those carts with those horrible, and cheap looking cart labels with generic "MVS and "SNK" logos (the kind that look typed on MS Word), they would look crap in my cart stack.
 
K

K9999

Guest
I have purchased several MVS carts through mdgamesales, off ebay and personal deals. They deal with MVS games a lot, so they usually have large stocks of games. Sometimes they sell boots, but like buster_broon said, if you ask him if its real or not he will not bullshit you.

Trustworthy dealer all the way.

[ September 15, 2002: Message edited by: K9999 ]</p>
 

pyrokilla

Vice's grappling partner...naked,
Joined
Jan 27, 2002
Posts
2,796
I have bought alot from MDgames and everytime the transactions when smooth as silk. GREAT seller!
 

Bishamon

Azu Bla, ,
Joined
Aug 24, 2002
Posts
3,624
I used MDGamesales a few times two or more years ago, and had no trouble at all; Very reliable.
 

J. Max

judas,
Joined
Aug 8, 2002
Posts
2,531
I have bought a TON of stuff from MDGameSales. Very good seller with extremely quick shipping. I've had good luck with Video Connection and Bill Burger (BBu917...) as well.
 

KaedesBlade

Bead Banger
Joined
Oct 1, 2001
Posts
1,493
Originally posted by buster_broon:
<strong>

aslan11 sells boots - personally i'm not sure but i believe he only sell boots

I have bought from aslan11 before - shipping was dreadful but i havent checked to see if its a boot or not - just happy that i have the game

</strong><hr></blockquote>

Aslan11 doesn't sell ALL boots. All his mvs kits are originals. If your buying a loose cart from him, then your chances of buying a boot is VERY high. :(
 

thegreathopper

NAM-75 Vet
20 Year Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2002
Posts
1,017
I have bought 5 or 6 games from md all were original but half had printed labels, all were cheap and very fast shipping to the uk, great ebayer........
 

Tetsuo311

King's Dry Cleaner
Joined
May 23, 2002
Posts
378
Originally posted by buster_broon:
<strong>Here is the gen with Mike and mdgamesales:

Mike is a really nice guy and he can be helpful - if you are worried it may be a boot ask him, i've found out that he is honest and yes some of his stuff are boots - but if you ask him he will tell you the truth

aslan11 sells boots - personally i'm not sure but i believe he only sell boots

I have bought from aslan11 before - shipping was dreadful but i havent checked to see if its a boot or not - just happy that i have the game

The games i got from Mike were received very quickly and he has a very good customer service

There is another big ebay trader blu9909 or something like that - i believe he deals in alot of boots as well - but he is meant to be quite a good ebayer - unsure though :) </strong><hr></blockquote>

When I bought from mdgames I had my game within 3 days of winning the auction and when I opened it up I was happy to report that I found it to original and not a boot. Thanks for the tip on aslan11. I was thinking about buying a butt load of carts but from him but not if there boots :p

[ September 16, 2002: Message edited by: Tetsuo311 ]</p>
 
Top