Real? What do you think?

T

TheDjinn

Guest
Check out this auction from Gamebuyers aka Buyrite. <a href="http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=4315&item=3026791514" target="_blank">http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=4315&item=3026791514</a>
 

NeoGML

Fighting Artist
Joined
Jan 24, 2001
Posts
2,033
wow..

I dunno man, i wouldn't be surprised if it was real.

Buy-rite is a sketchy business, but i don't know how they could ever wash this off of their ebay record.
 

Big Shady

Kyukyogenryu Black Belt
15 Year Member
Joined
Apr 16, 2003
Posts
4,945
It might be real, but might take you a year to recieve it! If I made a purchase like that, I would drive out to NC, walk into their offices, and forcibly snatch it from them. They put on a professional front, but they are scetchy. I imported some PSX games few years back, horrible experience and looks like they have not changed for the better.
 

SNKJorge

Collection Gallery Keeper, CD Price Guide Analyst,
Joined
May 26, 2002
Posts
9,233
Too bad they are the sellers. Of course people
who know them will not bid. :p

<small>[ June 01, 2003, 11:39 PM: Message edited by: xtoo_short20x ]</small>
 

Cole

Kin Cle, ,
Joined
Jun 15, 2002
Posts
395
Very difficult to say for certain. Personally I wouldn't take the chance. For such a rare game they've got one half assed scan of the front, seems fishy to me. Could of at least scanned the cart and manual too......... spock
 

Hot Chocolate

No Longer Yung, No Longer Raoul,
20 Year Member
Joined
Sep 11, 2002
Posts
10,704
Cole:
Could of at least scanned the cart and manual too......... spock
But that's not the buyrite way, I think their moto is "If it ain't sketchy then you didn't BUYRITE"

:cool:
 

Orpheus

One Nut,
20 Year Member
Joined
Nov 28, 2000
Posts
4,286
it is probably jap.
i believe that scan is one that they use whenever they get a copy in. oh well.
 
Top