Neo Geo 64

Lightning

n00b
Hello all,

I'm very new to the Neo Geo, and have a few questions for the experts

1.Do you recomend getting a Neo Geo 64 unit as it has 3D graphics.

2.If so is the unit Jamma compatable

3.If not what special equipment will I need to get it working

At the moment I have a Street Fighter 2 CE machine running a 1 slot MVS board(which I only got and fitted today!), and its fantasic. I'd like to thank those who helped me on that topic from the old message board and in the chat room on Sunday.

Thanks in advance

Lightning...

Mike

Bead Banger
Congrats on your MVS. How do you like it?
The Neo 64 is Jamma, but there are not very many titles. If you are looking for 3-D graphics ouput only, I have heard that it is not very impressive. However if you are a SNK Neo fan (of course you are) you can probably pick one up. Samurai Showdown 64 is the most promising game I have heard.

Lightning

n00b
Hi Mike,

Hell yeah, of course I'm a Neo Geo fan
smile.gif
I love the new system, just have to save up for some more carts(only have KOF97, WH2Jet and viewpoint at the mo).

You probably wont like this, but I do have 120 Neo Geo games on 2 cds that I have been playing on an emulator(NeorageX) for the past year. But I'm making up for that sin now and intend to get as many legit carts as possible
smile.gif

Once again thanks for the info and the link.

lightning...

Mouse_Master

Support your local Sheriff, ,
Staff member
Personal opinion, unless there is a game you like on the Hyper Neo Geo, it is not worth it. Also, earlier versions of the HNG or not toally JAMMA compliant.

Keith

RyoGeo

Global Moderator, Voice of Reason, Member #13