The Return of NEo Geo POcket At Electronic Boutique on August 6th!!

smurphy570

Kula's Candy
Hi I am a store manager at Electronic Boutique here on Long Island NEw York. Monday is the Day that the POS is updated with new Skus. Today, their was two skus for a neo geo pocket bundle with four games for $49 and one with 6 games for $79. I had a conference call later today where one of the other managers asked my district manager about the Neo Geo Pocket. She said that SNK had reopened in the USA ( which we know) and that they will be dunping the surplus from I guess SNK japan here in the states. If you go to your local Electronic Boutique asked the associate to look up NEo (it is its own category) and put a deposit down. The shipping date is August 6th, If anybody heres what games are included or what color the systems are please post it here. Thanks
Steve

Lou Gojira

Enemy Chaser
Thanks for this information. I think I'll have to look into this myself, because I love my lil' ol' NGPC.

I can't help but wonder if this might push SNK into releasing more games for it should they sell well. Come on Card Fighters 2 in English!

Giby

Disciple Of Orochi
I've known about this for more than a week.

<small>[ July 28, 2003, 07:07 PM: Message edited by: Master Giby ]</small>

aria

Former Moderator
Well there's a bit of a surprise.

Not quite a "shock", since it makes business sense to sell extra stock, but still. A shock would've been a new game.

slerch666

updyke,
My brother told me about this last week.

Honestly, it was only a matter of time, since if you've visited the EB Games website, you would havenoticed they've been selling that bundle for awhile. I'm surprised it's taken this long.

Why not give Last Blade a proper US release while they are at it?

Giby

Disciple Of Orochi
<a href="http://www.ebgames.com" target="_blank">www.ebgames.com</a>

You should be able to order it there.

bokmeow

Ned's Ninja Academy Dropout