Will you ever complete you Neo Geo collection?

Pichai

Krauser's Shoe Shiner
I have been collecting home cart for about 6 months. I'm not sure if I will ever complete the Neo Geo collection. This is an expensive hobby. But, I can say that the games are very enjoyable and brings me back to when I was 20 years old and really couldn't afford the games. I have around 75 home games or so now and awaiting a few more. Anyone here, beside Shawn, has come close or have completed the collection? How much money has it cost you?

Pichai

BioMotor_Unitron

Global Moderator,
20 Year Member
I am slowly getting there, but I need more of the newer MVS carts, and some of the older ones. I have most of those that came out in the middle.
wink.gif
Money spent? I could not even guess, anymore. Far less than if I were trying to complete a collection of home carts. More power to you!

------------------
-BioMotor_Unitron
"Domo Arigato, Mr. Roboto!"

Robi15

20 Year Member
But,Pichai, imagine when you are 70 years old and a complete Neo Geo AES collection! You would say something like that:
"Hmm, what (*kaugh, korgh, hummgh), what should I play today? Sengoku 3, Ninja Masters or Super Spy? Ah, I guess Super Spy would do the thing for today" LOL!
corkysm53.gif

------------------
NEOBIOS.gif

MVS all the way!

LWK

Earl of Sexyheim
20 Year Member
yes ill complete my home cart, mvs & cd collections ill have everygame for all formats....may take a while but my hope is endless......

------------------
garou_kainstand.gif
COME INTO THE LIGHT!

[This message has been edited by Lord Wolfgang Krauser (edited April 09, 2001).]

S

Silent_Scope

I don't want to complete my AES collection. First, I like some but not every one of them.
Second, too expensive. I'm not that crazy.
I'm a gamer, not collector. I dont' need to show off and say "look, here is my complete AES collection".

------------------
Strength and Honor

Silent_Scope
"You have to defeat Goemon and Yae to stand a chance"

Pichai