PDA

View Full Version : Highest Neo Serial Number yet?



jbeedham
08-23-2002, 10:05 PM
Just got this Neo Geo system in and I was planning to sell it but I am not so sure right now. The serial number is 338685. This is the highest serial number that I have seen. Has anyone seen a higher serial number?

K_K
08-23-2002, 10:16 PM
damn that's high beats out mine that's for sure im only at 202340.

Cole
08-23-2002, 10:25 PM
Yow thats high.. I thought mine was high but it's only 247,XXX

Mike26
08-23-2002, 10:37 PM
i got 338686.5

Hikaru Ichijyo
08-23-2002, 11:11 PM
Mine says 014778 on the bottom. I'm thinkin it's an old one <img src="graemlins/smirk.gif" border="0" alt="[Smirk]" />

Fygee
08-23-2002, 11:45 PM
*wonders what lucky punk has the 000001 console*

TheBigBB
08-23-2002, 11:51 PM
Wow, it beats mine! I have #331,495.

jbeedham
08-24-2002, 03:37 AM
[quote]Originally posted by dmhawkmoon:
<strong>Wow, it beats mine! I have #331,495.</strong><hr></blockquote>

331495 is pretty high. I guess that makes you the runner up for highest serial number. <img src="graemlins/smirk.gif" border="0" alt="[Smirk]" />

$hockwave
08-24-2002, 07:57 AM
i know 16-bit had one on ebay a couple of months back that was 337,xxx but am not sure on who bought it.

Evil Wasabi
08-24-2002, 11:36 AM
Mine is extremely low. The video output seems to suck big time too. :(

Hide
08-24-2002, 12:21 PM
Does the video output quality really depends on the age of the system?

Aint the backbone of all neo-geo systems the same? *pondering*

Pep
08-24-2002, 12:25 PM
Very High number, I think mine it is 330.446, and it was bough on January.

Neo Bomber Man
08-24-2002, 01:03 PM
[quote]Originally posted by jbeedham:
<strong>

331495 is pretty high. I guess that makes you the runner up for highest serial number. <img src="graemlins/smirk.gif" border="0" alt="[Smirk]" /> </strong><hr></blockquote>

I have one in the 337xxx range :p

rugal2000
08-24-2002, 03:43 PM
An aes I posted to David koresh was in the very high 30000s. David see my PM

jbeedham
08-24-2002, 07:50 PM
[quote]Originally posted by Mike26:
<strong>i got 338686.5</strong><hr></blockquote>

<img src="graemlins/lol.gif" border="0" alt="[LOL]" />

Tora Kouhi
08-28-2002, 11:24 PM
Unforunately mine is near the the bottom end at 000243

[ August 28, 2002: Message edited by: Tora Kouhi ]</p>

Evil Wasabi
08-29-2002, 09:00 AM
[quote]Originally posted by Tora Kouhi:
<strong>Unforunately mine is near the the bottom end at 000243

[ August 28, 2002: Message edited by: Tora Kouhi ]</strong><hr></blockquote>

Hmm...how is the video output on your AES when you use the A/V (composite) cables? Do you get little wavy interference in your picture?

Wolf
08-29-2002, 09:25 AM
I sold on on ebay ealier in the summer with a 332,XXX number.

The buyer doesn't use these boards and lives in England

VanillaThunder
08-29-2002, 10:05 AM
3.1415926

Evil Wasabi
08-29-2002, 10:21 AM
I seem to have a feeling that 0000001 is in a landfill somewhere

mitsuagi
08-29-2002, 10:42 AM
I heard that 330000+ serial # systems have the worst video output.

Is it right?

Neo Bomber Man
08-29-2002, 08:07 PM
[quote]Originally posted by mitsuagi:
<strong>I heard that 330000+ serial # systems have the worst video output.

Is it right?</strong><hr></blockquote>

Don't know about that, but the 50,000 series supposedly has some of the best video-out.

jbeedham
08-29-2002, 08:24 PM
The main Neo I am using now is in the 30xxx range. After it was modded the video has been amazing.

Evil Wasabi
08-29-2002, 08:28 PM
i heard there were 3 main revisions.

the oldest ones, which have really good rgb out, but cappy composite.

the middle aged ones, which have average rgb and average composite.

and the new ones, which have crappy rgb, and good composite.

i think i have a middle one. http://www.neo-geo.com/gallery/collections/sonic1687/Serial%20No.jpg

ni-ten
09-01-2002, 03:07 PM
&gt; i heard there were 3 main revisions.
the oldest ones, which have really good rgb out, but cappy composite.

the middle aged ones, which have average rgb and average composite.

and the new ones, which have crappy rgb, and good composite.
--------------------------------------------------
This sounds very interesting!
I remember that I once had a jap. Neo-0
with a somewhat blurry rgb-picture.
I thought it was the Cable.
Does anyone know more about these 3
Revisions,or has anyone a more indepth
Link on this Topic?
How can I be sure what kind of Revision
my motherboard is,without opening the Aes?

DangerousK
09-01-2002, 03:33 PM
Anyone have an idea on how low my serial number is? 074154

The guy I bought it from claimed he had never seen such a vintage serial number on an AES system till then. I really didn't have a clue as to if that was good or bad. :)

laurie
09-01-2002, 04:38 PM
Mine is 025,293. How dose that effect my Neo.

jbeedham
09-01-2002, 06:47 PM
In my opinion there are two types of Neo's out there the original ones with 5v power supply's and the newer ones with 10v power supply's. That is easiest way to determine which area your Neo falls into.

SNKJorge
09-01-2002, 07:35 PM
PRetty high...mine is then 207XXX.

The Auction Sniper
09-01-2002, 10:10 PM
Hang on a sec... we're talking AES here right?

I wonder how high the CDZ numbers went up to...

Neo Bomber Man
09-02-2002, 12:21 AM
I believe there were actually 5 revisions to the NG home system's motherboard. We were all talking about this way back in DolphinLord's old Yahoo club so.... I kind of forget the specifics now. Anyone with time, hey, feel free to dig through the posts. :)

ray_7
09-02-2002, 01:04 AM
Mine is in the 2xx,xxx region so I guess that's pretty high.

Liq_Wurm
09-02-2002, 01:17 AM
damnit snk why couldnt you have changed the model number like sony did on the playstation 1.

dreaggan
09-02-2002, 04:53 AM
My AES system has gos number 049283. It's prety old I guess.

ni-ten
09-02-2002, 01:25 PM
Mine is also 049xxx.
I think the Rgb-Picture
looks fine.

LWK
09-02-2002, 03:07 PM
NGHC 012168

ngcd 8293 (Its written on in purple pen....?)

ngcdz 0023959

NGPC 0280324

neo candy 62304

jbeedham
09-07-2002, 07:56 PM
[quote]Originally posted by Liq_Wurm:
<strong>damnit snk why couldnt you have changed the model number like sony did on the playstation 1.</strong><hr></blockquote>

Cosmetically, all the Neos look the same. But dang SNK should have at least changed the "330 Mega Max" to something else. Games were beyond that when they were making a lot of those newer systems. SNK should have also made a revision with at least stereo output on the back and s-video. Sometimes it just makes me wonder.

Liq_Wurm
09-08-2002, 01:04 AM
[quote]Originally posted by jbeedham:
<strong>

Cosmetically, all the Neos look the same. But dang SNK should have at least changed the "330 Mega Max" to something else. Games were beyond that when they were making a lot of those newer systems. SNK should have also made a revision with at least stereo output on the back and s-video. Sometimes it just makes me wonder.</strong><hr></blockquote>

change the 330 mega max are you insane!!! :D

Dolphin
09-08-2002, 03:45 AM
The incredibly badass "Ultra Modded" system I recently purchased from !Arcade! clocks in with #338,777 - a fairly high number.

jbeedham
09-13-2002, 02:50 AM
[quote]Originally posted by DolphinLord:
<strong>The incredibly badass "Ultra Modded" system I recently purchased from !Arcade! clocks in with #338,777 - a fairly high number.</strong><hr></blockquote>

Damn it! You beat me! <img src="graemlins/angry.gif" border="0" alt="[Angry]" /> Looks like you have the Neo with the highest serial number now. My Neo is in a close second.

Ultra Modded? What makes it Ultra Modded? <img src="graemlins/spock.gif" border="0" alt="[Spock]" />

MarrymeMai
09-13-2002, 07:52 AM
[quote]Originally posted by bemanisuperstar:
<strong>I seem to have a feeling that 0000001 is in a landfill somewhere</strong><hr></blockquote>


<img src="graemlins/lol.gif" border="0" alt="[LOL]" /> Probably thrown away by that RadioShack guy!
:eek:

MarrymeMai
09-13-2002, 07:55 AM
[quote]Originally posted by Neo Bomber Man:
<strong>

Don't know about that, but the 50,000 series supposedly has some of the best video-out.</strong><hr></blockquote>

Hm, this makes me wonder if I would be better off ditching the A/V cables and using legit R/F? <img src="graemlins/spock.gif" border="0" alt="[Spock]" />

Dolphin
09-13-2002, 09:35 AM
[quote]Ultra Modded? What makes it Ultra Modded?<hr></blockquote>

Read the whole front page of <a href="http://www.neogeousa.com" target="_blank">http://www.neogeousa.com</a> There's an informative spiel about the ultra mods to be found there.

Evil Wasabi
09-13-2002, 10:03 AM
[quote]Originally posted by MarrymeMai:
<strong>

Hm, this makes me wonder if I would be better off ditching the A/V cables and using legit R/F? <img src="graemlins/spock.gif" border="0" alt="[Spock]" /> </strong><hr></blockquote>

I'm going to try exactly that with my AES. The A/V output is horrible with tons of wavy line interference. I'm going to try to rule out whether its my cables or system with the unopened RF convertor that came with my Gold System.

pyrokilla
09-13-2002, 01:07 PM
just got my system 2 days ago, serial number #046273 is this good or bad? lol

jbeedham
09-17-2002, 09:01 PM
[quote]Originally posted by pyrokilla:
<strong>just got my system 2 days ago, serial number #046273 is this good or bad? lol</strong><hr></blockquote>

It should be fine unless the system has been used and abused.

Neo Mike
09-17-2002, 10:49 PM
Mine's pretty old too.

#015851

Late
09-18-2002, 01:05 AM
I have ja Japanese (NEO-O) serial 131212, and the rgb picture is very crisp.