PDA

View Full Version : SSD3: anyone else have issues with ACD games?



pixeljunkie
07-01-2020, 10:07 AM
I posted up on Terraonion but god only knows when they'll have time to address.

Every single arcade card game suddenly started fucking up and giving me garbles gfx. They used to run fine.

I obviously don't use in-game trigger...I have a Core2 w/OG PSU, blah blah. I'm not a moron when it comes to this stuff. I have a very nice Sandisk Ultra Plus MicroSD...I've reformatted and tested another SD card with the same specs - I've even got a backup PCE system I've tested on along with multiple PSU's I've tested. Same results.

My conclusion is the RAM used for ACD is somehow fucked? I dunno'...everything else works fine, but when a sprite or code needs to access that RAM, it tosses back corrupt junk.

REALLY hoping I don't have to send it back as that sounds like a black hole from whence my system shall never return.

Yodd
07-01-2020, 10:14 AM
As I mentioned over there, we will address it as soon as we have a chance to.

In the meantime, drop us an email: support (at) terraonion.com with all the details of the issue, serial number and etc.

pixeljunkie
07-01-2020, 10:51 AM
As I mentioned over there, we will address it as soon as we have a chance to.

In the meantime, drop us an email: support (at) terraonion.com with all the details of the issue, serial number and etc.

Will do man, thanks for hitting me up over here too. I know plenty of us on here have an SSD3, so I thought I'd widen the scope of eyeballs ;)

edit: lol

57061