I just received a random email from Retro Gamer Magazine about an upcoming Neo Geo article

greedostick

Obsessed Neo-Fan
15 Year Member
Weird thing happened today. I opened up my email and noticed I received an email from a fella named Damien McFerran from retro gamer magazine. Here is what it said....

"Hello there!

I spotted your amazing Neo Geo guide on the web and wanted to get in touch. I'm writing a feature for UK magazine Retro Gamer and I'm looking for Neo Geo experts to contribute to it.

Would you be willing to answer a few questions via email? I promise not to take up too much of your time!"

So.... I guess there's an upcoming Neo article in retro gamer. I haven't heard back yet, but obviously I want this article to be pretty awesome. I'm not sure if this is an interview type thing, or if I am just answering questions and he will just turn it into an article with no mention of me.

But, he said he needs experts. I told him I am no expert by any means, but I will do what I can to help. I think I may recommend some other people here to help with this who are experts. Razoola comes to mind, as well as Xian Xi, and Vanilla Thunder.

I guess I am kind of jumping ahead of myself here, but who should I recommend if we need more expert advice?

Last edited:

Geddon_jt

Creator of the Master List,
20 Year Member
I wrote a Neo article for them back in 2009. He must not have liked it because he didn't write me, lol! Seriously though, it may be easier to know what kind of article it will be so you can help determine who can help you... Aes/mvs/cd/all of the above? Technical stuff or more about the games? Anyhow, good luck :)

greedostick

Obsessed Neo-Fan
15 Year Member
Wasn't one of their employees or editors involved in a legendary thread on here?

Edit: http://www.neo-geo.com/forums/showt...gazine-s-terrible-Metal-Slug-feature-reviewed!

Anyway, good luck if you decide to help them out. I have no horse in this race.