PDA

View Full Version : CGA TO HDMI converter



purple
10-29-2014, 06:01 PM
I noticed there is new converter out like gbs boards, has anyone tried it? http://timeharvest.net/new-arrival-cga-to-hdmi-convertercgaega-to-hdmi-converting-board-for-high-definition-arcade-game-cabinethd-lcd-game-machine-p-268.html

Lemony Vengeance
10-29-2014, 07:29 PM
Interesting... I'd hate to think of what the lag is like.

purple
10-29-2014, 07:33 PM
as i know gonbes boards are lagless, but bad quality scaler. I wonder if is it possible to add scanlines to such a device?

Lemony Vengeance
10-29-2014, 07:36 PM
Yes. You would need to have a breakout VGA cable on the input side.

purple
10-29-2014, 07:44 PM
vga? you mean to gonbes?

Yodd
10-29-2014, 10:35 PM
as i know gonbes boards are lagless, but bad quality scaler. I wonder if is it possible to add scanlines to such a device?

Lagless?

lol. Try more like 2 frames of lag

purple
10-30-2014, 08:39 AM
it isn't bad, how much lag xrgb do?

I think scaling is more important like using it with consoles, most probably lm1881 will be required. etc

Yodd
10-30-2014, 08:56 AM
it isn't bad, how much lag xrgb do?

I think scaling is more important like using it with consoles, most probably lm1881 will be required. etc

Depends which XRGB unit you are talking about.

The Framemeister has about 1.5 frames of lag. Give or take.

purple
10-30-2014, 12:09 PM
ofcourse its not comparible to framemeister but not everyone can afford it.