DC ARCADE STICK VS NEO GEO STICK

shroudz

n00b
I was playin KOF evoloution on my dreamcast and I had just bought the arcade sticks and then me and a friend played kof 99 on the neo
and it (don't kill me pleaze) didn't feel as good, I mean the loading time and backgrounds don't do it for me, But well the sticks, playability, and graphics are there, I feel like a traitor, does anyone else actually prefer the Official DC arcade stick and everyone compalins about the click sound on the DC, does this bother anyone really?

Fran

today forever
20 Year Member
you're takin the piss,arent you?

either way,
tastes are tastes eh?

no
i dont even compare em
theres no comparison

shroudz

n00b
Hey Fran I bet you been Playin the neo for quite a while now, actually I expect all the old timers On the neo To frown on My opinion,
Im a Newbie Neo Player So Im less Stringent about how the Neo should look and feel ,Never really even played it that much in the arcade for that matter, I Of Course do not play the Dreamcast version more, Overall I still Prefer the Neo, But The Dreamcast stick I do seem to enjoy more, I may have to get one of those mas sticks everyone is praising, with the graphics and playability, Im not saying their better in any wasy just that I don't mind it and don't really see it inferior in any way,If anyone wants to argue the point, I'd appreciate it as it would give me a better view to the fine arts of gaming as Im not a hardcore Gamer

nick_th_fury

Baseball Star Hitter
I think the neo stick is friggin awesome. IMO the best controller to ever "pack in" with a console. However, The agetec stick is really great too. One of the best non-arcade sticks ive run across. If you own a Dreamcast, you should own one. I use em both and really dig both. IMO the agetec seems to be modelled after what the neo stick did right. Also the clicky noise does not bother me one bit. When I play I really cant hear it as I've usually got the game volume cranked up in stereo.
-nick_th_fury