Ah heck, here I was all excited...

bokmeow

Ned's Ninja Academy Dropout
Joined
Apr 11, 2002
Posts
11,314
All excited about yet another Neo Geo Pocket Color Slimline listed on eBay, and imagine my disappointment when it was from a Freak:

<a href="http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3008183451&category=187" target="_blank">http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3008183451&category=187</a>
 

Duffclown65

Crazed MVS Addict
Joined
Dec 26, 2002
Posts
140
umm, sorry for my ignorance, but whats wrong with it? Did he get it from this site?
 
S

snkneogeousaCTH

Guest
you could just buy mine and save yourself some trouble smirk . But anyway, I had the chance to buy all of the NGF USA ngpc stock, but they wanted way, way, way too much.
 

bokmeow

Ned's Ninja Academy Dropout
Joined
Apr 11, 2002
Posts
11,314
dkd4 is one of the Neo Geo Freaks duo, that's what's particularly wrong with it. I just won't deal with bad traders and sellers, it's unethical.
 

bokmeow

Ned's Ninja Academy Dropout
Joined
Apr 11, 2002
Posts
11,314
snkneogeousaCTH:
you could just buy mine and save yourself some trouble smirk . But anyway, I had the chance to buy all of the NGF USA ngpc stock, but they wanted way, way, way too much.
Just out of sheer curiosity, was this after the lawsuit was underway? How much were they asking? If you don't want to post it on the forum, PM me with what they were asking and what they had for offer.
 
S

snkneogeousaCTH

Guest
They had a pile of new slimline systems, and some samurai spirits box sets. if i remember correctly, quite i few games. this was after the lawsuit got started. I believe I emailed chris and enquired, but after him stating me the high price, and their dubious reputation i figured I'd be better off w/out them
 

Brittney

Edo Express Delivery Guy
Joined
Feb 18, 2003
Posts
340
bokmeow:
All excited about yet another Neo Geo Pocket Color Slimline listed on eBay, and imagine my disappointment when it was from a Freak:

<a href="http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3008183451&category=187" target="_blank">http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=3008183451&category=187</a>
What's the deal with the NG Freaks duo, please explain because I'm the "buyer" on this item and I agreed to pay $49 for the system. For future reference I guess this seller isn't a good source? Please inform..
-Brittney

<small>[ February 19, 2003, 10:35 PM: Message edited by: Brittney ]</small>
 

zorro

Galford's Poppy Trainer
Joined
Aug 2, 2002
Posts
2,648
it's alright with us, but it may not be okay for you. You know who he is and what he has done right? some times he's a good buisnessman for bootleggs. Sometimes he dosen't finish his deals. Then again you probably knew
 

Brittney

Edo Express Delivery Guy
Joined
Feb 18, 2003
Posts
340
Well, I was just going by his ebay feedback, hopefully it'll turn out well.
 
Top