MVS Cabinet screen problem

N

neohunter

Hey Guys, I hope someone can help me out. I have a 4 slot neo geo cabinet, and the monitor seems to bounce a little whenever the game has a quick flash or fast animation. Especially when flashing insert coins. The screen bounces up and down a little in unison with the animation. I am not sure if I have a damaged monitor or just a loose conection from the board to the monitor. If anyone has a suggestion keep in mind that I am new to the MVS system and do not know too much about it's inner workings. So walk me through anything technical if you don't mind.

N

neohunter

Just to update, I have opened my cabinet and noticed that green wires seem to be ground, as they all go to a srew or something metal on the cabinet. There are two green cables that have round metal connectors in my cabinet that aren't connected to anything. Should these also be grounded? Or is there a reason they aren't connected? Anyone with any knowledge about the MVS system please respond. Thanks.

::bump::

Just to update, I have opened my cabinet and noticed that green wires seem to be ground, as they all go to a srew or something metal on the cabinet. There are two green cables that have round metal connectors in my cabinet that aren't connected to anything. Should these also be grounded? Or is there a reason they aren't connected? Anyone with any knowledge about the MVS system please respond. Thanks.

Just wondering if you found any resolution to this issue, or if anyone else has some insight. I am experiencing the same issue, where a bright flash on the screen will cause the image to "bounce".

ChuChu Flamingo

We have purposely, trained him wrong, ...as a joke
10 Year Member
It is blooming. It can be caused from too high of contrast and rgb gains (which are affected by your cutoffs).