KOF XIII News from Ingnition Entertainment

The Z-Man

20 Year Member
Hey guys, I'm an Editor and Journalist for a gaming/pop-culture website and I'm a huge fan of the Neo in general. I know a couple of people over at Ignition Entertainment and stopped by their booth at this years E3. Like most of you I am dying to get my hands on The King of Fighters XIII, but it was mysteriously absent. I reliable source from Ignition did give me a little info as far as what is going on and I wanted to share it with the community. I also put together a couple of combo tutorials from KOF XII for the fun of it. Check it all out:

http://www.nfamousgamers.com/column/zach-starr/king-fighters-xiii-news-and-combo-tutorials

Last edited:

Rade K

Ned's Ninja Academy Dropout
20 Year Member
For those that don't like clicking on mysterious links:

The King of Fighters XIII was mysteriously absent from this year's E3. I was very disappointed by this despite KOF XII being a pretty big letdown. XIII looks like it is shaping up to be everything that fans had hoped for, and I for one can't wait. What ruined the last game in this epic series wasn't the game itself, but what the game was missing. No story, terrible online play, and incomplete character move sets were some of the biggest problems.

I spoke with a reliable source at Ignition Entertainment who confirmed the company is in the process of ironing out the final details with SNK/Playmore to bring KOF XIII to home consoles. Apparently, Ignition intended on having two Japanese arcade cabinets with XIII at their E3 booth, but due to a problem with shipping, they did not arrive on time. Talk about a major disappointment; I've been dying to play this game.