Problem with new monitor

pipes

DO NOT DEAL WITH!!!, DEAL OUTSTANDING!
I recently purchased a 24.8" tri res flat screen monitor. I installed it in my 4 slot cab. I turned it on and did the initial setup for the picture and everything seemed fine. The problem I have though is that everytime I turn the cab off and on, the picture is always messed up and I have to play with the settings again to fix it. Anyone know what the problem could be? Is there a setting I have to adjust? I don't want to have to set it up everytime I turn the machine on. Other than that, the picture looks great. :scratch:

xiao_haozi

Avid Neo-Expert
What 'settings' specifically are getting thrown out of wack each power cycle?
Is it just your v and h sync or brightness and contrast (etc) as well?

pipes

It's the vertical and horizontal settings that get thrown off. The brightness and contrast are okay.

I am no expert but I am will to bet that when you turn it off it cuts all power, similar to unplugging the unit. Most of the time these things are shut off they are still plugged in and have power to keep the settings as is.

That's my guess :)

OMFG

The Portuguese Chop
15 Year Member
I recently purchased a 24.8" tri res flat screen monitor. I installed it in my 4 slot cab. I turned it on and did the initial setup for the picture and everything seemed fine. The problem I have though is that everytime I turn the cab off and on, the picture is always messed up and I have to play with the settings again to fix it. Anyone know what the problem could be? Is there a setting I have to adjust? I don't want to have to set it up everytime I turn the machine on. Other than that, the picture looks great. :scratch:

What's the make and model of the monitor?

OMFG

The Portuguese Chop
15 Year Member
When you made the adjustments, did you make them on the pots remote board or was it on some on screen adjustment menu? I think Danox574 had one of these put in his Aero City cabs a while back.

pipes