PDA

View Full Version : Display problem



asam79
09-09-2000, 01:27 PM
I just realize that my Neo geo cart system have a problem (maybe not; it either my TV or my Neo). By the way, the system is upgraded to S-video.
I just recently notice that I do not get full display on the screen (Display area is bigger than the TV screen). So, sometimes I cannot see the top energy bar or something or just see a partial energy bar.
My TV is maybe about more than 5 years old (I know it's old TV). But, it's Toshiba and have S-video connection.
My neo serial is 012*** (I think the older one).
Anybody has the same problem?

lump505
09-09-2000, 01:56 PM
Yeah mine cuts of part of the screen too. That happens to all TV's that arent flat screen TV's. It also happens with my Dreamcast. I know it sucks and I am trying to get a Sony Wega TV which should solve that problem.

asam79
09-09-2000, 03:28 PM
Oh,

I see..

I remember my dreamcast also like that.
Thanks for the info.

Need to finance a better TV, I guess...