New to the site

Masamune

n00b
Hi all. I'm Nathan from CA, just found this website thanks to the latest Retro Gamer magazine. I won't say I'm necessarily new to the Neo Geo scene as I've been around Neo Geo games my whole life (I'm 28 so my teenage years were spent at the arcades playing SS2, World Heroes and Fatal Fury) although I'm fairly new to the home systems. I've been playing video games since I first got a NES as a little kid and even now I'm still a "video game junkie" as my girlfriend calls me.

I consider video game collecting my hobby as I've spent the past few years picking up all the games/systems that I could never afford as a kid (Sega CDX/32X, Sega Saturn, Atari Jaguar and recently a Neo Geo CD), some worthwhile and others not.

In the past few weeks of reading up on here and doing research, I've made the decision to have a cmvs built for me (no electrical experience) and build up a collection on the games that I know & love while finding new old games to enjoy. My goal is to soon buy a cab and start the gameroom I've always wanted.

And no worries, I'm a vet of 'boards (Camaro and later BMW) so I have thick skin, bring no drama and know not to "feed the trolls".

Cheers! :cool:

Syn

There can be only one.
10 Year Member
Welcome to the forums!

madman

Blame madman, You Know You Want To.,
Watch out for your cornhole, bud.

Gentle Ben

NAM-75 Vet
Watch out for your cornhole, bud.

He's from around San Francisco, I'm sure he's used to guarding the gravy train to brown town.
LOL, I crack myself up.
Anyway, to OP: Welcome, and go Niners!
Your line about collecting all the consoles you couldn't afford as a kid really struck a nerve with me. That's kinda what got me into collecting them. Until last summer when I just had enough and sold all of them I had 33 different consoles, not counting 360 and PS3 which I kept. And I used to live in Santa Rosa.
Anyway, enjoy the camaraderie! ;)

acg12xu

Trippin' Balls